registry fallback for int values
authorDmitry Jemerov <yole@jetbrains.com>
Sat, 1 Oct 2011 10:15:18 +0000 (12:15 +0200)
committerDmitry Jemerov <yole@jetbrains.com>
Tue, 4 Oct 2011 14:02:09 +0000 (16:02 +0200)
platform/core-impl/src/com/intellij/psi/text/BlockSupport.java
platform/util/src/com/intellij/openapi/util/registry/Registry.java

index 539760e8154750eb874b6782e9588e414ea62c66..32ff3fbb8a22774ad222a4ea28bf9b168882d631 100644 (file)
@@ -66,7 +66,7 @@ public abstract class BlockSupport {
 
   // maximal tree depth for which incremental reparse is allowed
   // if tree is deeper then it will be replaced completely - to avoid SOEs
-  public static final int INCREMENTAL_REPARSE_DEPTH_LIMIT = Registry.intValue("psi.incremental.reparse.depth.limit");
+  public static final int INCREMENTAL_REPARSE_DEPTH_LIMIT = Registry.intValue("psi.incremental.reparse.depth.limit", 1000);
 
   public static final Key<Boolean> TREE_DEPTH_LIMIT_EXCEEDED = Key.create("TREE_IS_TOO_DEEP");
 
index 5bef6e5853a17a497367dfea6a90ca2740bde256..76b27283588bb9be9704ba6c918287c923e2c51d 100644 (file)
@@ -69,6 +69,15 @@ public class Registry  {
     return get(key).asInteger();
   }
 
+  public static int intValue(@PropertyKey(resourceBundle = REGISTRY_BUNDLE) String key, int defaultValue) {
+    try {
+      return get(key).asInteger();
+    }
+    catch (MissingResourceException ex) {
+      return defaultValue;
+    }
+  }
+
   public static double doubleValue(@PropertyKey(resourceBundle = REGISTRY_BUNDLE) String key) {
     return get(key).asDouble();
   }