vcs: add logger
authorAleksey Pivovarov <AMPivovarov@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Aug 2015 11:26:23 +0000 (14:26 +0300)
committerAleksey Pivovarov <AMPivovarov@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Aug 2015 12:08:00 +0000 (15:08 +0300)
platform/platform-impl/src/com/intellij/openapi/diff/impl/mergeTool/DiffRequestFactoryImpl.java

index 61c74f9d500df4955b065c3fe6cb1cec3fdc8ed2..45dbb43a5a4159f9ed8a60fcfe72da95ff3cae44 100644 (file)
@@ -15,6 +15,7 @@
  */
 package com.intellij.openapi.diff.impl.mergeTool;
 
+import com.intellij.openapi.diagnostic.Logger;
 import com.intellij.openapi.diff.ActionButtonPresentation;
 import com.intellij.openapi.diff.DiffRequestFactory;
 import com.intellij.openapi.diff.MergeRequest;
@@ -27,6 +28,8 @@ import org.jetbrains.annotations.NotNull;
 import org.jetbrains.annotations.Nullable;
 
 public class DiffRequestFactoryImpl extends DiffRequestFactory {
+  private static final Logger LOG = Logger.getInstance(DiffRequestFactoryImpl.class);
+
   @Override
   public MergeRequest createMergeRequest(@NotNull String leftText,
                                          @NotNull String rightText,
@@ -42,6 +45,7 @@ public class DiffRequestFactoryImpl extends DiffRequestFactory {
                                   cancelButtonPresentation);
     }
     else {
+      LOG.warn("Document not found for " + file.getPresentableUrl() + "; FileType - " + file.getFileType().getName() + "; valid - " + file.isValid());
       return create3WayDiffRequest(leftText, rightText, originalContent, file.getFileType(), project, okButtonPresentation, cancelButtonPresentation);
     }
   }