Cleanup (parameterless method to avoid implicit array creation)
authorRoman Shevchenko <roman.shevchenko@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 14 Jan 2015 15:18:40 +0000 (16:18 +0100)
committerRoman Shevchenko <roman.shevchenko@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 14 Jan 2015 18:47:43 +0000 (19:47 +0100)
platform/util/src/com/intellij/util/containers/ContainerUtil.java

index 5219508663e0656e50b2de39879adc43cf615461..38074a2af9a19ee2cc0ac342b4f062d25a94eccf 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 /*
- * Copyright 2000-2014 JetBrains s.r.o.
+ * Copyright 2000-2015 JetBrains s.r.o.
  *
  * Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License");
  * you may not use this file except in compliance with the License.
@@ -214,6 +214,12 @@ public class ContainerUtil extends ContainerUtilRt {
     };
   }
 
+  @NotNull
+  @Contract(pure=true)
+  public static <T> List<T> newSmartList() {
+    return new SmartList<T>();
+  }
+
   @NotNull
   @Contract(pure=true)
   public static <T> List<T> newSmartList(T element) {