More logging for plugin downloading failure
authorVassiliy.Kudryashov <Vassiliy.Kudryashov@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:47:56 +0000 (18:47 +0300)
committerVassiliy.Kudryashov <Vassiliy.Kudryashov@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:52:08 +0000 (18:52 +0300)
platform/platform-impl/src/com/intellij/openapi/updateSettings/impl/PluginDownloader.java

index 0b9df19978cf5d4ab1b1ccc2f02588bb8b300085..170b7a2cb08c45eb9167aacde9b6a85af80e5238 100644 (file)
@@ -213,7 +213,10 @@ public class PluginDownloader {
   }
 
   public void install() throws IOException {
-    LOG.assertTrue(myFile != null);
+    LOG.assertTrue(myFile != null, "Cannot install plugin '" + getPluginName()+"'");
+
+    if (myFile == null) throw new IOException("Cannot find file for plugin '" + getPluginName()+"'");
+
     if (myOldFile != null) {
       StartupActionScriptManager.ActionCommand deleteOld = new StartupActionScriptManager.DeleteCommand(myOldFile);
       StartupActionScriptManager.addActionCommand(deleteOld);