extra fix for IDEA-139797 - better popup alignment
authorEgor.Ushakov <egor.ushakov@jetbrains.com>
Fri, 24 Jul 2015 14:13:44 +0000 (17:13 +0300)
committerEgor.Ushakov <egor.ushakov@jetbrains.com>
Fri, 24 Jul 2015 14:25:31 +0000 (17:25 +0300)
platform/xdebugger-impl/src/com/intellij/xdebugger/impl/evaluate/ExpressionInputComponent.java
platform/xdebugger-impl/src/com/intellij/xdebugger/impl/ui/XDebuggerEditorBase.java
platform/xdebugger-impl/src/com/intellij/xdebugger/impl/ui/XDebuggerExpressionEditor.java

index 8fbf2f32dac6f86e383b5e5c1f6b2021e03b2304..081dd0b9296cd4a7bc6257cc720b5a3330c214a8 100644 (file)
@@ -114,7 +114,7 @@ public class ExpressionInputComponent extends EvaluationInputComponent {
         }
       };
       popup.getList().setFont(EditorUtil.getEditorFont());
-      popup.showUnderneathOf(myExpressionEditor.getComponent());
+      popup.showUnderneathOf(myExpressionEditor.getEditorComponent());
     }
   }
 
index 0bed30ba32ce9fbda7ab9fe867b02911bdc17634..81ac51d233379bd4db93f85e94a29f420a3ad692 100644 (file)
@@ -143,6 +143,10 @@ public abstract class XDebuggerEditorBase {
 
   public abstract JComponent getComponent();
 
+  public JComponent getEditorComponent() {
+    return getComponent();
+  }
+
   protected abstract void doSetText(XExpression text);
 
   public void setExpression(@Nullable XExpression text) {
index ca54f25379b3a22f83f939a355bcd7c0a9309347..7ef529d5935c791c861d9d4c1e758fb403dbe424 100644 (file)
@@ -83,6 +83,11 @@ public class XDebuggerExpressionEditor extends XDebuggerEditorBase {
     return myComponent;
   }
 
+  @Override
+  public JComponent getEditorComponent() {
+    return myEditorTextField;
+  }
+
   @Override
   protected void doSetText(XExpression text) {
     myExpression = text;