tweak initial window size (3/4*x, 5/6*y)
authorSergey Ignatov <sergey.ignatov@jetbrains.com>
Mon, 19 Oct 2015 10:40:56 +0000 (13:40 +0300)
committerSergey Ignatov <sergey.ignatov@jetbrains.com>
Mon, 19 Oct 2015 10:42:54 +0000 (13:42 +0300)
platform/platform-impl/src/com/intellij/openapi/wm/impl/WindowManagerImpl.java

index 6d82be7d78e94e174a74c28e48ede513c8118dd6..f1602b99afb6c4f36fc57393da9a7c03c44ad375 100644 (file)
@@ -518,8 +518,8 @@ public final class WindowManagerImpl extends WindowManagerEx implements NamedCom
     if (myFrameBounds == null || !ScreenUtil.isVisible(myFrameBounds)) { //avoid situations when IdeFrame is out of all screens
       final Rectangle rect = ScreenUtil.getMainScreenBounds();
       int yParts = rect.height / 6;
-      int xParts = rect.width / 5;
-      myFrameBounds = new Rectangle(xParts, yParts, xParts * 3, yParts * 4);
+      int xParts = rect.width / 4;
+      myFrameBounds = new Rectangle(xParts / 2, yParts / 2, xParts * 3, yParts * 5);
     }
 
     fixForOracleBug8007219(frame);