don't show "too much output" when console cyclic buffer is disabled
authorpeter <peter@jetbrains.com>
Mon, 2 Feb 2015 10:39:07 +0000 (11:39 +0100)
committerpeter <peter@jetbrains.com>
Mon, 2 Feb 2015 11:42:55 +0000 (12:42 +0100)
platform/lang-impl/src/com/intellij/execution/impl/ConsoleViewImpl.java

index 9600cdd6c572ef352ba9254739cb6255f3129515..de55c96b768327d12d9529203c5d7c09e2c86e4d 100644 (file)
@@ -757,7 +757,7 @@ public class ConsoleViewImpl extends JPanel implements ConsoleView, ObservableCo
   }
 
   private boolean isTheAmountOfTextTooBig(final int textLength) {
-    return textLength > myBuffer.getCyclicBufferSize() / consoleTooMuchTextBufferRatio;
+    return myBuffer.isUseCyclicBuffer() && textLength > myBuffer.getCyclicBufferSize() / consoleTooMuchTextBufferRatio;
   }
 
   private void clearHyperlinkAndFoldings() {