[vcs-log] fix borders when scrolling
authorJulia Beliaeva <Julia.Beliaeva@jetbrains.com>
Tue, 6 Feb 2018 18:18:23 +0000 (21:18 +0300)
committerJulia Beliaeva <Julia.Beliaeva@jetbrains.com>
Thu, 8 Feb 2018 18:01:34 +0000 (21:01 +0300)
platform/vcs-log/impl/src/com/intellij/vcs/log/ui/frame/DetailsPanel.java

index 046ab740df874170069e45405670e7e9dba67d1a..be1b1a3ed2d1e190a5e9521856ae8e08ae3eb635 100644 (file)
@@ -57,6 +57,7 @@ import org.jetbrains.annotations.NotNull;
 import org.jetbrains.annotations.Nullable;
 
 import javax.swing.*;
+import javax.swing.border.Border;
 import java.awt.*;
 import java.util.Arrays;
 import java.util.Collection;
@@ -91,7 +92,7 @@ public class DetailsPanel extends JPanel implements EditorColorsListener, Dispos
     myLogData = logData;
     myColorManager = colorManager;
 
-    myScrollPane = new JBScrollPane(ScrollPaneConstants.VERTICAL_SCROLLBAR_AS_NEEDED, ScrollPaneConstants.HORIZONTAL_SCROLLBAR_AS_NEEDED);
+    myScrollPane = new JBScrollPane(ScrollPaneConstants.VERTICAL_SCROLLBAR_AS_NEEDED, ScrollPaneConstants.HORIZONTAL_SCROLLBAR_NEVER);
     myMainContentPanel = new MyMainContentPanel();
     myEmptyText = new StatusText(myMainContentPanel) {
       @Override
@@ -341,15 +342,9 @@ public class DetailsPanel extends JPanel implements EditorColorsListener, Dispos
 
   private class MyMainContentPanel extends ScrollablePanel {
     @Override
-    public boolean getScrollableTracksViewportWidth() {
-      return true;
-    }
-
-    @Override
-    public Dimension getPreferredSize() {
-      Dimension preferredSize = super.getPreferredSize();
-      int height = Math.max(preferredSize.height, myScrollPane.getViewport().getHeight());
-      return new Dimension(preferredSize.width, height);
+    public Insets getInsets() {
+      // to fight ViewBorder
+      return JBUI.emptyInsets();
     }
 
     @Override