speedup toolwindow animation
authorVassiliy.Kudryashov <Vassiliy.Kudryashov@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 12:39:37 +0000 (15:39 +0300)
committerVassiliy.Kudryashov <Vassiliy.Kudryashov@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:04:02 +0000 (17:04 +0300)
platform/editor-ui-api/src/com/intellij/ide/ui/UISettings.java
platform/platform-impl/src/com/intellij/openapi/wm/impl/ToolWindowsPane.java

index 8ce77453c66b6c3ffe2f26638aaae9c1188ef07e..590cf0b59be423a6e1ac13d2efb402320bc4bda9 100644 (file)
@@ -76,7 +76,7 @@ public class UISettings extends SimpleModificationTracker implements PersistentS
   public int EDITOR_TAB_LIMIT = 10;
   public int EDITOR_TAB_TITLE_LIMIT = 100;
   public boolean ANIMATE_WINDOWS = true;
-  public int ANIMATION_SPEED = 2000; // Pixels per second
+  public int ANIMATION_SPEED = 4000; // Pixels per second
   public boolean SHOW_TOOL_WINDOW_NUMBERS = true;
   public boolean HIDE_TOOL_STRIPES = true;
   public boolean WIDESCREEN_SUPPORT = false;
index 89394b0d42630ee5faa681f404b400be3dfcb805..c5cde1e110d969fc96dbc0dedaa2740192735e4f 100644 (file)
@@ -1125,7 +1125,7 @@ public final class ToolWindowsPane extends JBLayeredPane implements Disposable {
             bottomGraphics.dispose();
           }
           // Remove component from the layered pane and start animation.
-          final Surface surface = new Surface(topImage, bottomImage, -1, myInfo.getAnchor(), uiSettings.ANIMATION_SPEED * 2);
+          final Surface surface = new Surface(topImage, bottomImage, -1, myInfo.getAnchor(), uiSettings.ANIMATION_SPEED);
           myLayeredPane.add(surface, JLayeredPane.PALETTE_LAYER);
           surface.setBounds(bounds);
           myLayeredPane.validate();