[platform] unneeded 'invokeLater()' call - revert
authorRoman Shevchenko <roman.shevchenko@jetbrains.com>
Tue, 25 Oct 2016 08:22:57 +0000 (10:22 +0200)
committerRoman Shevchenko <roman.shevchenko@jetbrains.com>
Tue, 25 Oct 2016 08:23:23 +0000 (10:23 +0200)
The second call is needed to handle the event queue switch.

platform/platform-main/src/com/intellij/idea/MainImpl.java

index 584ff770d381575f4146a07e9c751f256e157410..281e0ea87b8f90edbc44a529e1a0697bc2f90f9c 100644 (file)
@@ -42,7 +42,12 @@ public class MainImpl {
             StartupUtil.runStartupWizard();
           }
 
-          new IdeaApplication(args).run();
+          IdeaApplication app = new IdeaApplication(args);
+          //noinspection SSBasedInspection
+          SwingUtilities.invokeLater(() -> {
+            PluginManager.installExceptionHandler();
+            app.run();
+          });
         });
       }
     });