IDEA-143852 Debugger does not stop at breakpoints at junit tests
authorEgor.Ushakov <egor.ushakov@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 19 Aug 2015 10:54:18 +0000 (13:54 +0300)
committerEgor.Ushakov <egor.ushakov@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 19 Aug 2015 10:55:09 +0000 (13:55 +0300)
java/debugger/impl/src/com/intellij/debugger/ui/breakpoints/LineBreakpoint.java

index 3f453d24d87d7f1e544de8af3d70a4bd609e3373..0f33f7dfff150f42abaa71e8fd1528229c24f110 100644 (file)
@@ -201,9 +201,8 @@ public class LineBreakpoint<P extends JavaBreakpointProperties> extends Breakpoi
 
   protected boolean acceptLocation(final DebugProcessImpl debugProcess, ReferenceType classType, final Location loc) {
     Method method = loc.method();
-    if (DebuggerUtils.isSynthetic(method)) {
-      return false;
-    }
+    // Some frameworks may create synthetic methods with lines mapped to user code, see IDEA-143852
+    // if (DebuggerUtils.isSynthetic(method)) { return false; }
     boolean res = !(method.isConstructor() && loc.codeIndex() == 0 && isAnonymousClass(classType));
     if (!res) return false;
     return ApplicationManager.getApplication().runReadAction(new Computable<Boolean>() {