IG: return correct tool name in merger
authorBas Leijdekkers <basleijdekkers@gmail.com>
Thu, 29 Sep 2016 19:02:04 +0000 (21:02 +0200)
committerBas Leijdekkers <basleijdekkers@gmail.com>
Fri, 30 Sep 2016 07:21:25 +0000 (09:21 +0200)
plugins/InspectionGadgets/InspectionGadgetsAnalysis/src/com/siyeh/ig/bugs/ThrowableNeverThrownInspectionMerger.java
plugins/InspectionGadgets/test/com/siyeh/igtest/bugs/throwable_instance_never_thrown/ThrowableInstanceNeverThrown.java

index 4c5dfd559171de22bf51622c36f3d8efe593ba16..bb05897dc208b65069e533a6bba7ebc238c40701 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@ public class ThrowableNeverThrownInspectionMerger extends InspectionElementsMerg
 
   @Override
   public String getMergedToolName() {
-    return "ThrowableNeverThrown";
+    return "ThrowableNotThrown";
   }
 
   @Override
index c6cc48fba665c0ab38037b92367d4a220a42de4d..d4374670bce9b7be1c38b315a7cd23d1e6967c94 100644 (file)
@@ -19,6 +19,11 @@ public class ThrowableInstanceNeverThrown {
         <warning descr="Runtime exception instance 'new RuntimeException()' is not thrown">new RuntimeException()</warning>;
     }
 
+    void suppressed() {
+      //noinspection ThrowableInstanceNeverThrown
+      new RuntimeException();
+    }
+
     void throwing() throws Throwable {
         throw new RuntimeException("asdf").initCause(null);
     }