IDEA-52722
authorDmitry Jemerov <yole@jetbrains.com>
Tue, 9 Mar 2010 13:53:48 +0000 (16:53 +0300)
committerDmitry Jemerov <yole@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 10 Mar 2010 16:02:56 +0000 (19:02 +0300)
plugins/svn4idea/src/org/jetbrains/idea/svn/SvnVcs.java

index 74b0309bf70b719c6634738e82e417a85fe20f28..4599c490880b1a7e34cd33a61b578e694d54f583 100644 (file)
@@ -652,7 +652,11 @@ public class SvnVcs extends AbstractVcs {
 
   public boolean fileIsUnderVcs(FilePath path) {
     final ChangeListManager clManager = ChangeListManager.getInstance(myProject);
-    return (! SvnStatusUtil.isIgnoredInAnySense(clManager, path.getVirtualFile())) && (! clManager.isUnversioned(path.getVirtualFile()));
+    final VirtualFile file = path.getVirtualFile();
+    if (file == null) {
+      return false;
+    }
+    return (! SvnStatusUtil.isIgnoredInAnySense(clManager, file)) && (! clManager.isUnversioned(file));
   }
 
   private static File getEntriesFile(File file) {