revert "SegmentArrayWithData: fixed contradictory comparison in range check"
authorRoman Shevchenko <roman.shevchenko@jetbrains.com>
Tue, 16 Dec 2014 19:40:08 +0000 (20:40 +0100)
committerRoman Shevchenko <roman.shevchenko@jetbrains.com>
Tue, 16 Dec 2014 19:41:13 +0000 (20:41 +0100)
(temp. solution to make test pass)

platform/core-impl/src/com/intellij/openapi/editor/ex/util/SegmentArrayWithData.java

index 27f65f9f1e884f25e15f4975f12a1979f23f4945..14b0ea1e88e2571f222f3789430c57cb78c1bd66 100644 (file)
@@ -31,7 +31,9 @@ public class SegmentArrayWithData extends SegmentArray {
   }
 
   public void setElementAt(int i, int startOffset, int endOffset, int data) {
-    if (data < 0 || data > Short.MAX_VALUE) throw new IndexOutOfBoundsException("data out of short range" + data);
+    if (data < 0 && data > Short.MAX_VALUE) {
+      throw new IndexOutOfBoundsException("data out of short range: " + data);
+    }
     setElementAt(i, startOffset, endOffset);
     myData = reallocateArray(myData, i+1);
     myData[i] = (short)data;