IDEA-144730 HiDPI broken in 142.4491 phpstorm/144.826
authorAnton Tarasov <anton.tarasov@jetbrains.com>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 13:09:34 +0000 (16:09 +0300)
committerAnton Tarasov <anton.tarasov@jetbrains.com>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 13:10:19 +0000 (16:10 +0300)
platform/util/src/com/intellij/util/ui/UIUtil.java

index e9d0340f3dad6382393d2bc09102758e3826b0dc..1b8cd2e48bf9306440b68ca73241612738d975fb 100644 (file)
@@ -2445,6 +2445,11 @@ public class UIUtil {
           Font winFont = (Font)Toolkit.getDefaultToolkit().getDesktopProperty("win.messagebox.font");
           if (winFont != null) font = winFont;
         }
+        else if (SystemInfo.isLinux && JBUI.isHiDPI()) {
+          // We don't expect the default GUI font to be scaled on Linux and do it ourselves.
+          // TODO: this is valid until HIDPI support comes to J2D/Swing on Linux.
+          font = JBFont.create(font);
+        }
         ourSystemFontData = Pair.create(font.getName(), font.getSize());
       }
     }