fetch external javadoc for all elements with configured external urls (IDEA-52559)
authoranna <anna.kozlova@jetbrains.com>
Fri, 12 Mar 2010 10:39:59 +0000 (13:39 +0300)
committeranna <anna.kozlova@jetbrains.com>
Mon, 15 Mar 2010 09:38:59 +0000 (12:38 +0300)
java/java-impl/src/com/intellij/lang/java/JavaDocumentationProvider.java

index df905629b7035e7eb9e83b5e35d828fff07083a7..4cb54acf4a6b886824fa65551c6abfb7890f3725 100644 (file)
@@ -549,18 +549,16 @@ public class JavaDocumentationProvider implements CodeDocumentationProvider, Ext
 
 
   @Nullable
-  private static String generateExternalJavadoc(final PsiElement element, String fromUrl, boolean checkCompiled, JavaDocExternalFilter filter) {
-    if (!checkCompiled || element instanceof PsiCompiledElement) {
-      try {
-        String externalDoc = filter.getExternalDocInfoForElement(fromUrl, element);
-        if (externalDoc != null && externalDoc.length() > 0) {
-          return externalDoc;
-        }
-      }
-      catch (Exception e) {
-        //try to generate some javadoc
+  private static String fetchExternalJavadoc(final PsiElement element, String fromUrl, JavaDocExternalFilter filter) {
+    try {
+      String externalDoc = filter.getExternalDocInfoForElement(fromUrl, element);
+      if (externalDoc != null && externalDoc.length() > 0) {
+        return externalDoc;
       }
     }
+    catch (Exception e) {
+      //try to generate some javadoc
+    }
     return null;
   }
 
@@ -762,7 +760,7 @@ public class JavaDocumentationProvider implements CodeDocumentationProvider, Ext
     if (docURLs != null) {
       for (String docURL : docURLs) {
         try {
-          final String javadoc = generateExternalJavadoc(element, docURL, true, docFilter);
+          final String javadoc = fetchExternalJavadoc(element, docURL, docFilter);
           if (javadoc != null) return javadoc;
         }
         catch (IndexNotReadyException e) {