Fix OC-5992 Formatter: block comments indentation +review CR-OC @Anton.Makeev
authorAlexey Utkin <alexey.utkin@jetbrains.com>
Fri, 25 Oct 2013 18:02:20 +0000 (22:02 +0400)
committerAlexey Utkin <alexey.utkin@jetbrains.com>
Fri, 25 Oct 2013 18:08:52 +0000 (22:08 +0400)
platform/core-api/src/com/intellij/psi/PsiComment.java
platform/lang-impl/src/com/intellij/psi/impl/source/codeStyle/CodeStyleManagerRunnable.java

index 88de6171548b3894e9d9111f0fdd34e8cb7d672f..3695a90d51b3a4039aff771bdaedeaa9b23db5a7 100644 (file)
@@ -28,4 +28,12 @@ public interface PsiComment extends PsiElement {
    * @return the token type of the comment.
    */
   IElementType getTokenType();
+
+  /**
+   * The instance with implemented interface need to be formatted as set of formatting blocks.
+   *
+   * Applying for in-comment documentation that is similar, but different from Javadoc,
+   * and does not contain internal PSI nodes (injections).
+   */
+  interface BlockFormatting {}
 }
index 895fb578101843e20573afefc89ff6aa25d145d1..16e8abfec5e14d1dc58dba8d7eadae51c155b614 100644 (file)
@@ -133,7 +133,7 @@ abstract class CodeStyleManagerRunnable<T> {
   protected abstract T doPerform(int offset, TextRange range);
 
   private static boolean isInsidePlainComment(int offset, @Nullable PsiElement element) {
-    if (!(element instanceof PsiComment) || !element.getTextRange().contains(offset)) {
+    if (!(element instanceof PsiComment) || element instanceof PsiComment.BlockFormatting || !element.getTextRange().contains(offset)) {
       return false;
     }