avoid extra diskaccess for windows
authorMaxim.Mossienko <Maxim.Mossienko@jetbrains.com>
Mon, 7 Nov 2016 20:52:44 +0000 (21:52 +0100)
committerMaxim.Mossienko <Maxim.Mossienko@jetbrains.com>
Mon, 7 Nov 2016 20:54:48 +0000 (21:54 +0100)
platform/platform-impl/src/com/intellij/openapi/vfs/impl/local/LocalFileSystemBase.java

index c509cd8c4b623839d5311a504313cacd1a5cb85e..2ba978af7b7f9bf1f72231c079bb0c57a3e9c30f 100644 (file)
@@ -94,10 +94,12 @@ public abstract class LocalFileSystemBase extends LocalFileSystem {
   private static File convertToIOFileAndCheck(@NotNull final VirtualFile file) throws FileNotFoundException {
     final File ioFile = convertToIOFile(file);
 
   private static File convertToIOFileAndCheck(@NotNull final VirtualFile file) throws FileNotFoundException {
     final File ioFile = convertToIOFile(file);
 
-    final FileAttributes attributes = FileSystemUtil.getAttributes(ioFile);
-    if (attributes != null && !attributes.isFile()) {
-      LOG.warn("not a file: " + ioFile + ", " + attributes);
-      throw new FileNotFoundException("Not a file: " + ioFile);
+    if (SystemInfo.isUnix) { // avoid opening fifo files
+      final FileAttributes attributes = FileSystemUtil.getAttributes(ioFile);
+      if (attributes != null && !attributes.isFile()) {
+        LOG.warn("not a file: " + ioFile + ", " + attributes);
+        throw new FileNotFoundException("Not a file: " + ioFile);
+      }
     }
 
     return ioFile;
     }
 
     return ioFile;