more diagnostics in some PluginClassLoader exceptions
authorpeter <peter@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 3 Aug 2016 09:18:53 +0000 (11:18 +0200)
committerpeter <peter@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 3 Aug 2016 10:49:12 +0000 (12:49 +0200)
platform/core-impl/src/com/intellij/ide/plugins/cl/PluginClassLoader.java

index 8cf714c9ea5b4cbc198d88e56dd3b3e9c6666d26..ef12f6d92d5a15d5ee005272e75bea64a038e53c 100644 (file)
@@ -119,10 +119,10 @@ public class PluginClassLoader extends UrlClassLoader {
       c = _findClass(name);
     }
     catch (IncompatibleClassChangeError e) {
-      throw new PluginException(e, myPluginId);
+      throw new PluginException("While loading class " + name + ": " + e.getMessage(), e, myPluginId);
     }
     catch (UnsupportedClassVersionError e) {
-      throw new PluginException(e, myPluginId);
+      throw new PluginException("While loading class " + name + ": " + e.getMessage(), e, myPluginId);
     }
     if (c != null) {
       PluginManagerCore.addPluginClass(myPluginId);