IDEA-136341 SmartPointerManagerImpl consumes too much memory during indexing
authorpeter <peter@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 11 Feb 2015 11:26:37 +0000 (12:26 +0100)
committerpeter <peter@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 11 Feb 2015 11:36:16 +0000 (12:36 +0100)
platform/core-impl/src/com/intellij/psi/impl/smartPointers/SmartPointerManagerImpl.java

index 401ab76370e02cd3775b73204071bb87c98dd8d3..dc66978ba613647859ed96537ab5064edfbf16e3 100644 (file)
@@ -200,6 +200,7 @@ public class SmartPointerManagerImpl extends SmartPointerManager {
     if (!file.isValid()) {
       LOG.error("Invalid element:" + file);
     }
+    processQueue();
     SmartPsiFileRangePointerImpl pointer = new SmartPsiFileRangePointerImpl(file, ProperTextRange.create(range));
     initPointer(pointer, file.getViewProvider().getVirtualFile());