Remove ConfirmingHostnameVerifier and unused settings from CertificateManager
authorMikhail Golubev <mikhail.golubev@jetbrains.com>
Thu, 29 Sep 2016 11:22:14 +0000 (14:22 +0300)
committerMikhail Golubev <mikhail.golubev@jetbrains.com>
Thu, 29 Sep 2016 15:17:41 +0000 (18:17 +0300)
commita7bcd4072508d87380df10b894f89f02f1eb022a
tree58c70b2a08ba4a1e2f68876d5312a0ccc032dcba
parent3f562affe7cbfb838026a46a52f23ae88948203c
Remove ConfirmingHostnameVerifier and unused settings from CertificateManager

It turned out to be non-obvious how to properly save hostname and
expiration date exceptions in settings, so these checks were disabled
in the first place and the corresponding settings were hidden in the
configurable. CertificateManager.HOSTNAME_VERIFIER was left in
CertificateManager my mistake, and, unfortunately, has acquired some
users since then.
platform/platform-api/src/com/intellij/util/net/ssl/CertificateConfigurable.form
platform/platform-api/src/com/intellij/util/net/ssl/CertificateConfigurable.java
platform/platform-api/src/com/intellij/util/net/ssl/CertificateManager.java
platform/platform-api/src/com/intellij/util/net/ssl/CertificateWarningDialog.java
platform/platform-api/src/com/intellij/util/net/ssl/ConfirmingHostnameVerifier.java [deleted file]
platform/platform-impl/src/com/intellij/openapi/vfs/impl/http/DefaultRemoteContentProvider.java
plugins/github/src/org/jetbrains/plugins/github/api/GithubConnectionBuilder.java
plugins/tasks/tasks-core/src/com/intellij/tasks/impl/httpclient/NewBaseRepositoryImpl.java