git update: adjusted push active branches
authorKirill Likhodedov <kirill.likhodedov@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 9 Mar 2011 15:47:23 +0000 (18:47 +0300)
committerKirill Likhodedov <kirill.likhodedov@jetbrains.com>
Thu, 10 Mar 2011 16:09:06 +0000 (19:09 +0300)
commit82568c3dd77c6160a7cec352fcc26642a0397cb7
tree413803c49a7756fa334a9020b4bff100f4c93df6
parent9a56f7a3ddd6baaa1a1603219e021f4804886bea
git update: adjusted push active branches

Rebase via PushActiveBranches is performed in 2 stages: at first, current branch is rebased to the tracked branch via GitRebaseUpdater; then commits are reordered in a separate rebase. It may change in future to use a single rebase.

GitRebaser is able to reorder commits.
plugins/git4idea/src/git4idea/checkin/GitPushActiveBranchesDialog.java
plugins/git4idea/src/git4idea/push/GitPusher.java [deleted file]
plugins/git4idea/src/git4idea/rebase/GitRebaseProblemDetector.java
plugins/git4idea/src/git4idea/rebase/GitRebaser.java
plugins/git4idea/src/git4idea/update/GitChangesSaver.java
plugins/git4idea/src/git4idea/update/GitRebaseUpdater.java
plugins/git4idea/src/git4idea/update/GitShelveChangesSaver.java
plugins/git4idea/src/git4idea/update/GitStashChangesSaver.java
plugins/git4idea/src/git4idea/update/GitUpdateProcess.java
plugins/git4idea/tests/git4idea/tests/GitTestRepository.java
plugins/git4idea/tests/git4idea/tests/rebase/GitRebaserReorderCommitsTest.java [new file with mode: 0644]