Use Guava's caches for several PyPIPackageUtil in-memory caches phpstorm/163.2764
authorMikhail Golubev <mikhail.golubev@jetbrains.com>
Tue, 9 Aug 2016 11:37:18 +0000 (14:37 +0300)
committerMikhail Golubev <mikhail.golubev@jetbrains.com>
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 10:01:22 +0000 (13:01 +0300)
commit666269645dd7cdb92ef6b46e2825353067a391b0
tree3928bee5993f5afe2ca644725a1874431f41d179
parent512664860a73cbfa3d069c0b8af105a29adcfed3
Use Guava's caches for several PyPIPackageUtil in-memory caches

This way we get proper check-the-act atomic updates as with
ConcurrentHashMap but with better error handling. Also it will
allow us to easily tweak cache eviction rules in future if it
ever becomes necessary.
python/src/com/jetbrains/python/packaging/PyPIPackageUtil.java
python/src/com/jetbrains/python/packaging/ui/PyPackageManagementService.java