merge: restore 'old-style' apply actions
authorAleksey Pivovarov <AMPivovarov@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Aug 2015 18:23:18 +0000 (21:23 +0300)
committerAleksey Pivovarov <AMPivovarov@gmail.com>
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 16:56:27 +0000 (19:56 +0300)
commit4d09dd52588ae215aac436135302910be6f1922a
treede3bc611b86d22b82d8268bbda975aeb4fc94404
parent80a46407ee6bde8c62f5da7dc1834d2e547fd310
merge: restore 'old-style' apply actions

* Two gutter actions on the left/right editors: 'apply aka >>' and 'ignore aka X'

* Non-conflicts
  > ignore - change is marked as resolved
  > apply  - change is applied and marked as resolved

* Conflicts
  > ignore - side marked as resolved (other side should be applied/ignored separately)
  > apply  - selected side of change is applied, side is marked as resolved
             - if the second side is empty - whole change is marked as resolved
             - 'apply' of the other side will 'append' content instead (without deleting base content). It icon in gutter will change.

* New feature: ctrl + click on gutter action will resolve whole conflict (no need to ignore second side)
platform/diff-impl/src/com/intellij/diff/merge/TextMergeChange.java
platform/diff-impl/src/com/intellij/diff/merge/TextMergeTool.java
platform/platform-resources-en/src/messages/ActionsBundle.properties
platform/platform-resources/src/idea/PlatformActions.xml