PY-21245 Handle quotes in lookup items inside multiline string literals better
authorMikhail Golubev <mikhail.golubev@jetbrains.com>
Mon, 31 Oct 2016 18:07:00 +0000 (21:07 +0300)
committerMikhail Golubev <mikhail.golubev@jetbrains.com>
Tue, 8 Nov 2016 15:20:22 +0000 (18:20 +0300)
commit39a18a8cfd9b96c783c9a408ad36fee10452c418
tree6af86db5463f6d25f7a17741fc04641f71138a12
parentc7e2419d97f85b6a6905a36fe772345b654f7bc8
PY-21245 Handle quotes in lookup items inside multiline string literals better

Namely, allow lookup items that contain quotes in some cases if the
containing string literal is multiline, hence there is still a suitable
type of quotes to wrap injected string literal into.

The orignal error described in the issue has been fixed earlier as
part of other changes for PY-21161.
python/src/com/jetbrains/python/codeInsight/intentions/PyConvertToFStringIntention.java
python/testData/intentions/PyConvertToFStringIntentionTest/formatMethodIndexContainsAlternativeQuoteOfMultilineHost.py [new file with mode: 0644]
python/testData/intentions/PyConvertToFStringIntentionTest/formatMethodIndexContainsAlternativeQuoteOfMultilineHost_after.py [new file with mode: 0644]
python/testData/intentions/PyConvertToFStringIntentionTest/formatMethodIndexContainsBothTypesOfQuotesInsideMultilineHost.py [new file with mode: 0644]
python/testData/intentions/PyConvertToFStringIntentionTest/formatMethodIndexContainsBothTypesOfQuotesInsideMultilineHost_after.py [new file with mode: 0644]
python/testData/intentions/PyConvertToFStringIntentionTest/formatMethodIndexContainsQuoteOfMultilineHost.py [new file with mode: 0644]
python/testData/intentions/PyConvertToFStringIntentionTest/formatMethodIndexContainsQuoteOfMultilineHost_after.py [new file with mode: 0644]
python/testSrc/com/jetbrains/python/intentions/PyConvertToFStringIntentionTest.java