fix TW-58428: make health report sound as recommendation rather than error
authorPavel Sher <pavel.sher@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 9 Jan 2019 13:53:41 +0000 (14:53 +0100)
committerPavel Sher <pavel.sher@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 9 Jan 2019 13:54:23 +0000 (14:54 +0100)
git-server/resources/buildServerResources/health/gitNotFoundReport.jsp

index 5825dff008b4ad5caa72c0c6d1ad6942d3b236c2..502a146525760231516a94c3bec9a27367f74900 100644 (file)
@@ -4,9 +4,13 @@
 <c:set var="path" value="${healthStatusItem.additionalData['path']}"/>
 <c:set var="error" value="${healthStatusItem.additionalData['error']}"/>
 <div>
 <c:set var="path" value="${healthStatusItem.additionalData['path']}"/>
 <c:set var="error" value="${healthStatusItem.additionalData['error']}"/>
 <div>
-  Cannot run git garbage collection using git at path '<c:out value="${path}"/>': <c:out value="${error.message}"/>.
+  Cannot run git garbage collection using git at path '<c:out value="${path}"/>'.
+  It is recommended to perform garbage collection in git repositories periodically to improve performance of changes collection.
   <br/>
   <br/>
-  Please install a git client on the TeamCity server machine and specify a path to it in the <b>teamcity.server.git.executable.path</b>
+  Please install git client on the TeamCity server machine and specify a path to it in the <strong>teamcity.server.git.executable.path</strong>
   <bs:helpLink file="Configuring+TeamCity+Server+Startup+Properties" anchor="TeamCityinternalproperties">internal property</bs:helpLink>
   <bs:helpLink file="Git" anchor="Git_gc"><bs:helpIcon/></bs:helpLink>.
   <bs:helpLink file="Configuring+TeamCity+Server+Startup+Properties" anchor="TeamCityinternalproperties">internal property</bs:helpLink>
   <bs:helpLink file="Git" anchor="Git_gc"><bs:helpIcon/></bs:helpLink>.
+  <br/>
+  <br/>
+  Error details: <c:out value="${error.message}"/>
 </div>
\ No newline at end of file
 </div>
\ No newline at end of file