idea/community.git
8 years agoIDEA-77310 (fsnotifier: tolerate symlink-caused intersections in subtrees)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:59:27 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
IDEA-77310 (fsnotifier: tolerate symlink-caused intersections in subtrees)

8 years agofsnotifier: delete extra copies of binaries
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:57:43 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
fsnotifier: delete extra copies of binaries

8 years agofsnotifier: tolerate symlink-caused intersections in subtrees
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:27:18 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
fsnotifier: tolerate symlink-caused intersections in subtrees

8 years agofsnotifier: watch linked subtrees
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 11:55:18 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
fsnotifier: watch linked subtrees

8 years agofsnotifier: version
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 10:47:33 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
fsnotifier: version

8 years agofsnotifier: fix return type
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 10:46:07 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
fsnotifier: fix return type

8 years agofsnotifier: make with Clang
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 10:45:29 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
fsnotifier: make with Clang

8 years agocleanup
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:58:17 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
cleanup

8 years agocleanup
Eugene Zhuravlev [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:57:44 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
cleanup

8 years agostore removed sources as a set of paths instead of set of file objects
Eugene Zhuravlev [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 20:37:07 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
store removed sources as a set of paths instead of set of file objects

8 years agouse noncanonical paths aware FileUtil.getParent()
Eugene Zhuravlev [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 20:31:11 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
use noncanonical paths aware FileUtil.getParent()

8 years agoBetter error reporting when creating new cvs root
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:42:46 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Better error reporting when creating new cvs root

8 years agoprevent selection change & warn on test connection when root is invalid
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:42:35 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
prevent selection change & warn on test connection when root is invalid

8 years agodefault proxy port should be 8080
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:41:35 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
default proxy port should be 8080

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:40:19 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

8 years agofull screen mode on OS X Lion / [spleaner]
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:24:19 +0000 (18:24 +0400)]
full screen mode on OS X Lion / [spleaner]

8 years agoIDEA-77833 Turning on/off soft-wraps for Rails console does not work
Denis.Zhdanov [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:52:10 +0000 (17:52 +0400)]
IDEA-77833 Turning on/off soft-wraps for Rails console does not work

'Additional columns' are selectively processed with enabled soft wraps now

8 years agoEA-31437 - assert: DocumentFoldingInfo.writeExternal
Denis.Zhdanov [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 12:04:25 +0000 (16:04 +0400)]
EA-31437 - assert: DocumentFoldingInfo.writeExternal

1. PsiFile.getChildren() is replaced by 'getFirstChild()/getNextSibling()';
2. Minor code reformatting;

8 years agoIDEA-78469 Gradle New Project Wizard: details populated from prior creation
Denis.Zhdanov [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 10:00:31 +0000 (14:00 +0400)]
IDEA-78469 Gradle New Project Wizard: details populated from prior creation

Avoiding excessive exporting

8 years agoIDEA-70373 fix language level if necessary
Eugene Kudelevsky [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:27:11 +0000 (17:27 +0400)]
IDEA-70373 fix language level if necessary

8 years agoIDEA-78576 provide correct presentation of android resources in java references
Eugene Kudelevsky [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:21:05 +0000 (17:21 +0400)]
IDEA-78576 provide correct presentation of android resources in java references

8 years agoregex & dollar-slash literals
Maxim.Medvedev [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:24:24 +0000 (17:24 +0400)]
regex & dollar-slash literals

8 years agohighlighting for slashy strings (\u1234)
Maxim.Medvedev [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 11:48:35 +0000 (15:48 +0400)]
highlighting for slashy strings (\u1234)

8 years agocleanup
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:47:14 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
cleanup

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' idea/112.148
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:32:52 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoSymbols restrictions in project name field (PY-5281).
Dmitry Trofimov [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:32:00 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Symbols restrictions in project name field (PY-5281).

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
anna [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:10:02 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

8 years agocopyright: provide default presentation for date format used for e.g. $today (IDEA...
anna [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:06:42 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
copyright: provide default presentation for date format used for e.g. $today (IDEA-78731)

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:03:43 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoOptimize DefaultPicoContainer for test.
Sergey Evdokimov [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:48:26 +0000 (16:48 +0300)]
Optimize DefaultPicoContainer for test.

8 years agoBug fix: Process doesn't stop on breakpoint.
Sergey Evdokimov [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:29:30 +0000 (16:29 +0300)]
Bug fix: Process doesn't stop on breakpoint.

8 years agoSOE protection
Dmitry Jemerov [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 12:59:11 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
SOE protection

8 years agoplugins: do not suggest to enable dependencies when one of them was not installed...
anna [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 12:52:44 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
plugins: do not suggest to enable dependencies when one of them was not installed for some reason (IDEA-78642)

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
anna [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 11:51:17 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

8 years agofix tests
anna [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 11:50:28 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
fix tests

8 years agorun external annotators on the whole file
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 06:29:27 +0000 (10:29 +0400)]
run external annotators on the whole file

8 years agoconstants instead of magic numbers
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 06:27:06 +0000 (10:27 +0400)]
constants instead of magic numbers

8 years agoreset option "open project in window" to "ask user"
Alexey Kudravtsev [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 06:20:44 +0000 (10:20 +0400)]
reset option "open project in window" to "ask user"

8 years agodiagnostics
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 09:19:58 +0000 (13:19 +0400)]
diagnostics

8 years agoIDEA-78444
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 09:14:55 +0000 (13:14 +0400)]
IDEA-78444

8 years agoapplet: check preprocessed url during configuration validation (IDEA-70227)
anna [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 11:23:02 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
applet: check preprocessed url during configuration validation (IDEA-70227)

8 years agodelegate: copy javadoc; preselect yet non-delegated methods (IDEA-59629)
anna [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 10:56:37 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
delegate: copy javadoc; preselect yet non-delegated methods (IDEA-59629)

8 years agoIDEA-78543 Can't paste into search box
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 10:36:57 +0000 (14:36 +0400)]
IDEA-78543 Can't paste into search box

8 years ago[mac] use another key for async clipboard fetching
Alexey Pegov [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 10:18:26 +0000 (14:18 +0400)]
[mac] use another key for async clipboard fetching

8 years ago[mac] minimize/restore graphics update fix 2
Alexey Pegov [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 10:16:25 +0000 (14:16 +0400)]
[mac] minimize/restore graphics update fix 2

8 years agoIDEA-77887 android: create default package for library module
Eugene Kudelevsky [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 09:32:32 +0000 (13:32 +0400)]
IDEA-77887 android: create default package for library module

8 years agoIDEA-78278 Hide library projects in 'run cofigurations' dialog
Eugene Kudelevsky [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 09:20:33 +0000 (13:20 +0400)]
IDEA-78278 Hide library projects in 'run cofigurations' dialog

8 years agoprefix :local: before local roots
Bas Leijdekkers [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 09:17:59 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
prefix :local: before local roots

8 years agoIDEA-78430 Gradle: Fix gradle-based run configurations
Denis.Zhdanov [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 09:09:26 +0000 (13:09 +0400)]
IDEA-78430 Gradle: Fix gradle-based run configurations

Gradle run configuration is adapted to the changes made for the generic groovy run configurations

8 years agoDon't process disposed editor (the commit is triggered by the reported exception)
Denis.Zhdanov [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 08:59:09 +0000 (12:59 +0400)]
Don't process disposed editor (the commit is triggered by the reported exception)

8 years agohighlighting for slashy strings
Maxim.Medvedev [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 08:46:15 +0000 (12:46 +0400)]
highlighting for slashy strings

8 years agoregexes in reference expressions
Maxim.Medvedev [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 07:46:17 +0000 (11:46 +0400)]
regexes in reference expressions

8 years agoremove obsolete lexemes
Maxim.Medvedev [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 09:35:39 +0000 (13:35 +0400)]
remove obsolete lexemes

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
anna [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 08:20:50 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

8 years agologging: write constant searches count
Eugene Kudelevsky [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 08:12:54 +0000 (12:12 +0400)]
logging: write constant searches count

8 years agoIDEA-78405 do not modify existing sdk
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 17:12:53 +0000 (21:12 +0400)]
IDEA-78405 do not modify existing sdk

8 years agologging
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 15:10:37 +0000 (19:10 +0400)]
logging

8 years agoremove massive non-debug logging
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 11:26:36 +0000 (15:26 +0400)]
remove massive non-debug logging

8 years agoIDEA-78400 do not add dependencies to project.properties if they are already exists...
Eugene Kudelevsky [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 13:58:24 +0000 (17:58 +0400)]
IDEA-78400 do not add dependencies to project.properties if they are already exists in local.properties [rev=maxim.medvedev]

8 years agojavadoc: do not force to have required tags out of scope (IDEA-73398 )
anna [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 08:13:06 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
javadoc: do not force to have required tags out of scope (IDEA-73398 )

8 years agoSpellchecker - ability to make it suppressible + reference implementation for PHP cidr/112.143 idea/112.145 pycharm/112.147 rubymine/112.146 storm/112.142
Alexey Gopachenko [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 10:22:43 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Spellchecker - ability to make it suppressible + reference implementation for PHP

8 years agoSpellchecker - reduce ambiguity on supported dictionary formats
Alexey Gopachenko [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 10:08:04 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Spellchecker - reduce ambiguity on supported dictionary formats

8 years agoSpellchecker - some programmers dictionary updates.
Alexey Gopachenko [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 10:04:03 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Spellchecker - some programmers dictionary updates.

8 years agoEA-32512 (CRE: CvsRootParser.valueOf)
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 19:58:06 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
EA-32512 (CRE: CvsRootParser.valueOf)

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Bas Leijdekkers [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 15:02:49 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community

8 years agorefactoring: avoid sources traversal, part 1
Eugene Zhuravlev [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 14:53:11 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
refactoring: avoid sources traversal, part 1

8 years agoremove unused code
Eugene Zhuravlev [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 14:25:53 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
remove unused code

8 years agoclean files cache for affected modules only
Eugene Zhuravlev [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 16:00:52 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
clean files cache for affected modules only

8 years agooptimize deletion of output on rebuild
Eugene Zhuravlev [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 15:51:58 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
optimize deletion of output on rebuild

8 years agochecks for dollar-slash strings
Maxim.Medvedev [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 08:47:59 +0000 (12:47 +0400)]
checks for dollar-slash strings

8 years agodollar-slash string can be the first lexeme of file
Maxim.Medvedev [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 08:43:44 +0000 (12:43 +0400)]
dollar-slash string can be the first lexeme of file

8 years agocopy-paste processor for Groovy literals
Maxim.Medvedev [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 17:49:55 +0000 (21:49 +0400)]
copy-paste processor for Groovy literals

8 years agotype & value inference for literals
Maxim.Medvedev [Sat, 10 Dec 2011 17:47:47 +0000 (21:47 +0400)]
type & value inference for literals

8 years agoparse slash and dollar-slash strings
Maxim.Medvedev [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 12:45:54 +0000 (16:45 +0400)]
parse slash and dollar-slash strings

8 years agoIDEA-69917 (IDEA 10.5 does no longer support local cvs root)
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 21:29:35 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
IDEA-69917 (IDEA 10.5 does no longer support local cvs root)

8 years agoalign labels to text fields cidr/112.136 idea/112.138 pycharm/112.140 rubymine/112.141 storm/112.139
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 21:08:11 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
align labels to text fields

8 years agoadd label to text field
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 21:07:41 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
add label to text field

8 years agoIDEA-65526 (warn on unsupported generic constructs)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 19:40:35 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
IDEA-65526 (warn on unsupported generic constructs)

8 years agobetter error reporting
Gregory.Shrago [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 19:36:59 +0000 (22:36 +0300)]
better error reporting

8 years agosimplification
anna [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 18:38:42 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
simplification

8 years agocopy/paste: open created file in the editor
anna [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 18:19:32 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
copy/paste: open created file in the editor

8 years agodata consistency: register index is in all relevant data structures only after succes...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 19:00:11 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
data consistency: register index is in all relevant data structures only after successful index creation

8 years agocosmetics
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 18:20:58 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
cosmetics

8 years agoavoid CCE pycharm/112.135
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:56:21 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
avoid CCE

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:49:12 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

8 years agotry to avoid loading components twice
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:47:52 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
try to avoid loading components twice

8 years ago[r=kirillk] IDEA-61534 Split Editor retains scroll position
Maxim Shafirov [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:46:37 +0000 (20:46 +0400)]
[r=kirillk] IDEA-61534 Split Editor retains scroll position

8 years agoplugins: strip plugin url from plugin.xml etc; hide bundle when no space (IDEA-77192 )
anna [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:38:22 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
plugins: strip plugin url from plugin.xml etc; hide bundle when no space (IDEA-77192 )

8 years agoCleanup cvs root settings
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:15:59 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Cleanup cvs root settings

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
anna [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 16:01:42 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoIDEA-78370
Maxim Shafirov [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:58:41 +0000 (19:58 +0400)]
IDEA-78370

8 years agoapplet configuration (IDEA-77954; IDEA-77955)
anna [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:46:00 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
applet configuration (IDEA-77954; IDEA-77955)

8 years agoIDEA-74108 Editor always scrolled to the top when selected using 'Recent Files' actio...
Denis.Zhdanov [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 14:54:11 +0000 (18:54 +0400)]
IDEA-74108 Editor always scrolled to the top when selected using 'Recent Files' action (Ctrl-e)

EditorHistoryManager is notified by active editor change after it. The problem is that it's not possible to derive FileEditorProvider for the old editor when no tabs are shown. However, the provider is known during the event construction, so, it's just wrapped there.

8 years agoIDEA-78616 Soft wraps: Correct processing when tab size is changed
Denis.Zhdanov [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 12:36:37 +0000 (16:36 +0400)]
IDEA-78616 Soft wraps: Correct processing when tab size is changed

1. Soft wraps are recalculated if tad width is changed;
2. Corresponding test has been added;

8 years agoadd item for suppress / edit settings for non fair js inspections
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:28:59 +0000 (19:28 +0400)]
add item for suppress / edit settings for non fair js inspections

8 years agodo not use disposed alarm
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:38:03 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
do not use disposed alarm

8 years agorecalculate invalid psi elements if possible
Eugene Zhuravlev [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:28:58 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
recalculate invalid psi elements if possible

8 years agocan't find actions if using uppercase (WI-8444) pycharm/112.133
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:34:30 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
can't find actions if using uppercase (WI-8444)

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:31:46 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:05:12 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.labs.intellij.net:idea/community