idea/community.git
9 years agomove fileScope and filesScope back from GlobalSearchScopes to GlobalSearchScope
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:08:04 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
move fileScope and filesScope back from GlobalSearchScopes to GlobalSearchScope

9 years agopull up getRelativePath() to VfsUtilCore
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:01:10 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
pull up getRelativePath() to VfsUtilCore

9 years agooptimize imports
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:55:30 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
optimize imports

9 years agointroduce JavaCompletionHints class to decouple PsiJavaFileBaseImpl from JavaCompleti...
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:53:42 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
introduce JavaCompletionHints class to decouple PsiJavaFileBaseImpl from JavaCompletionProcessor

9 years agooptimize imports
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:50:34 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
optimize imports

9 years agopull up getDummyJavaFile() to PsiJavaParserFacadeImpl
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:49:06 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
pull up getDummyJavaFile() to PsiJavaParserFacadeImpl

9 years agooptimize imports
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:44:04 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
optimize imports

9 years agoVfsUtil -> VfsUtilCore
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:43:08 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
VfsUtil -> VfsUtilCore

9 years agointroduce IndexingDataKeys class to decouple PsiJavaFileBaseImpl from FileBasedIndex
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:40:09 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
introduce IndexingDataKeys class to decouple PsiJavaFileBaseImpl from FileBasedIndex

9 years agoItemPresentationProvider extension point; decouple Java PSI from *PresentationUtil
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:30:39 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
ItemPresentationProvider extension point; decouple Java PSI from *PresentationUtil

9 years agocheck for element validity
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:24:08 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
check for element validity

9 years agoClassExtension has nothing to do with file types; move it to core-api
Dmitry Jemerov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:00:31 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
ClassExtension has nothing to do with file types; move it to core-api

9 years agoapplication loading progress balanced
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 12:14:52 +0000 (16:14 +0400)]
application loading progress balanced

9 years agodo not init artifacts for default project [nik]
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 12:12:41 +0000 (16:12 +0400)]
do not init artifacts for default project [nik]

9 years agoinit project under one progress, open it under another
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:56:40 +0000 (15:56 +0400)]
init project under one progress, open it under another

9 years agoinvoke conversion in EDT
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 08:37:33 +0000 (12:37 +0400)]
invoke conversion in EDT

9 years agoIDEA-74565 Groovy: SpinAllocator$AllocatorExhaustedException at GroovyPsiElementFacto...
Maxim Medvedev [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:56:12 +0000 (15:56 +0400)]
IDEA-74565 Groovy: SpinAllocator$AllocatorExhaustedException at GroovyPsiElementFactoryImpl.createMethod() after invoking "Generate Getter and Setter" action several times

9 years agoGroovy generate command names
Maxim Medvedev [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:05:05 +0000 (15:05 +0400)]
Groovy generate command names

9 years agoIDEA-74572 Implement & Override Method action should warn if there is nothing to...
Maxim Medvedev [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:22:09 +0000 (14:22 +0400)]
IDEA-74572 Implement & Override Method action should warn if there is nothing to implement or override

9 years agoIDEA-74574 Groovy: ClassCastException at GrIntroduceParameterHandler.findScope()...
Maxim Medvedev [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:14:36 +0000 (14:14 +0400)]
IDEA-74574 Groovy: ClassCastException at GrIntroduceParameterHandler.findScope() on Introduce Parameter Refactoring invoked from closure that is located in method

9 years agoIDEA-74579 generate delegate for closure in introduce parameter
Maxim Medvedev [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 09:50:21 +0000 (13:50 +0400)]
IDEA-74579 generate delegate  for closure in introduce parameter

9 years agoIDEA-74592 Groovy: Throwable at GrIntroduceClosureParameterProcessor.processExternalU...
Maxim Medvedev [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 08:15:12 +0000 (12:15 +0400)]
IDEA-74592 Groovy: Throwable at GrIntroduceClosureParameterProcessor.processExternalUsage() on introducing closure parameter if closure is used without "(...)"

9 years agoinline inside gstring injections
Maxim Medvedev [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 07:40:39 +0000 (11:40 +0400)]
inline inside gstring injections

9 years agoIDEA-74521 Groovy: Extract Method Refactoring: when extracting a method from a catch...
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:28:43 +0000 (20:28 +0400)]
IDEA-74521 Groovy: Extract Method Refactoring: when extracting a method from a catch block, parameter with exception type is not added to the new method

9 years agoliteral constructors are not allowed in call arguments
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 14:54:28 +0000 (18:54 +0400)]
literal constructors are not allowed in call arguments

9 years agoIDEA-74590 literal constructor can be only in casts, assignments to vars and initializers
Maxim Medvedev [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 14:20:33 +0000 (18:20 +0400)]
IDEA-74590 literal constructor can be only in casts, assignments to vars and initializers

9 years agodeadlock
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:00:35 +0000 (15:00 +0400)]
deadlock

9 years agoassert (EA-29823 - IAE: PsiJavaCodeReferenceElementImpl.bindToElement)
anna [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:05:41 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
assert (EA-29823 - IAE: PsiJavaCodeReferenceElementImpl.bindToElement)

9 years agoNPE
anna [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:43:29 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
NPE

9 years agoNPE
anna [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:41:58 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
NPE

9 years agocompilation fix. my dear incremental compiler, could you please detect dependencies...
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:00:31 +0000 (15:00 +0400)]
compilation fix. my dear incremental compiler, could you please detect dependencies more often?

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:29:37 +0000 (14:29 +0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoAdded initial support for Python code coverage. Ruby coverage refactored.
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:27:33 +0000 (14:27 +0400)]
Added initial support for Python code coverage. Ruby coverage refactored.

9 years agoImprove detection of model variables.
Sergey Evdokimov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 09:57:40 +0000 (13:57 +0400)]
Improve detection of model variables.

9 years agoOptimization of creation cached value: use putUserDataIfAbsent() instead of putUserDa...
Sergey Evdokimov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 09:10:53 +0000 (13:10 +0400)]
Optimization of creation cached value: use putUserDataIfAbsent() instead of putUserData().

9 years agoshow parameters info: update substitutor during typing (IDEA-74693)
anna [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 09:42:08 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
show parameters info: update substitutor during typing (IDEA-74693)

9 years agowording (IDEA-74641)
anna [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 06:42:31 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
wording (IDEA-74641)

9 years agoframework detection: ui fixes
nik [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 13:06:31 +0000 (17:06 +0400)]
framework detection: ui fixes

9 years agoAllow to checkout project even if user doesn't have any watched repositories
Oleg Shpynov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 09:07:32 +0000 (13:07 +0400)]
Allow to checkout project even if user doesn't have any watched repositories

9 years agocleanup
Oleg Shpynov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 09:06:52 +0000 (13:06 +0400)]
cleanup

9 years agoAppCode:Formatter: correctly wrapping #directives
Anton Makeev [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:50:28 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
AppCode:Formatter: correctly wrapping #directives
Platform: FormatterUtil refactored

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 07:51:27 +0000 (11:51 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoGit compare branches: load commits in a backgroundable task
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 07:49:37 +0000 (11:49 +0400)]
Git compare branches: load commits in a backgroundable task

9 years agoIDEA-74651 SubVersion Repository and Incoming-tab not working
irengrig [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 07:42:26 +0000 (11:42 +0400)]
IDEA-74651 SubVersion Repository and Incoming-tab not working

9 years agogit: correctly determine current revision for a file
irengrig [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 13:36:24 +0000 (17:36 +0400)]
git: correctly determine current revision for a file

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 07:14:49 +0000 (11:14 +0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoGitRepository: asynchronous notification.
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 07:13:43 +0000 (11:13 +0400)]
GitRepository: asynchronous notification.

No need in synchronous notification about GitRepository changes (MessageBus#syncPublisher) since everything is async anyway.
Use QueueProcessor to notify listeners in a queue processed on a pooled thread.

9 years agoIDEA-74682 Fix deadlock in GitRepository
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 07:04:52 +0000 (11:04 +0400)]
IDEA-74682 Fix deadlock in GitRepository

Don't synchronize access to GitRepository fields. GitRepository is updated asynchronously, so even if the getters would have been synchronized, it wouldn't guarantee that they return actual values (as they are in .git). Synchronous get-set is available via update().

9 years agoleaks
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 06:42:29 +0000 (10:42 +0400)]
leaks

9 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 06:42:17 +0000 (10:42 +0400)]
cleanup

9 years agoIDEA-71789
Alexey Kudravtsev [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 06:39:27 +0000 (10:39 +0400)]
IDEA-71789

9 years agocheck method signatures equality by erasure; do not check method names for constructors.
anna [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 17:25:18 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
check method signatures equality by erasure; do not check method names for constructors.

note that erasure of type parameter is erasure of its left bound (jls), so erasure (T extends A & B) != erasure (T extends B & A)
e.g. IDEA-74409

9 years agojunit: try migration from radio buttons to combo
anna [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 17:21:48 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
junit: try migration from radio buttons to combo

9 years agodo not override plugin enabled status
anna [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 14:02:07 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
do not override plugin enabled status

9 years agofilter same items
anna [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 09:02:27 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
filter same items

9 years agoread access
anna [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 16:39:44 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
read access

9 years agotest fix cidr/108.1366 idea/108.1367 pycharm/108.1368 rubymine/108.1370 storm/108.1365
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 22:28:31 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
test fix

9 years agomoving lexer stuff to core-api storm/108.1362 storm/108.1364
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 17:20:59 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
moving lexer stuff to core-api

9 years agomoving Java PSI dependencies to core-impl
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 17:12:32 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
moving Java PSI dependencies to core-impl

9 years agoPsiJavaParserFacadeImpl decoupled from PsiParserFacadeImpl
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 17:05:42 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
PsiJavaParserFacadeImpl decoupled from PsiParserFacadeImpl

9 years agodecouple PsiImplUtil from ReferencesSearch
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 17:00:23 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
decouple PsiImplUtil from ReferencesSearch

9 years agoassorted dependencies of Java PSI moved from lang-api to core-api
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:57:14 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
assorted dependencies of Java PSI moved from lang-api to core-api

9 years agooptimize imports
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:50:09 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
optimize imports

9 years agooptimize imports
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:47:39 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
optimize imports

9 years agodecouple from CodeStyleSettingsManager; introduce JavaCodeStyleSettingsFacade
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:47:05 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
decouple from CodeStyleSettingsManager; introduce JavaCodeStyleSettingsFacade

9 years agodecouple AnnotationUtil from NullableNotNullManager
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:23:00 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
decouple AnnotationUtil from NullableNotNullManager

9 years agoProgressManager -> ProgressIndicatorProvider
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:21:15 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
ProgressManager -> ProgressIndicatorProvider

9 years agoreducing dependencies
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:14:57 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
reducing dependencies

9 years agodependencies cleanup
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:10:30 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
dependencies cleanup

9 years agoremove leftover debugging trace
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:04:56 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
remove leftover debugging trace

9 years agoall remaining keys moved to JavaStubIndexKeys
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:03:45 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
all remaining keys moved to JavaStubIndexKeys

9 years agoone more key moved to JavaStubIndexKeys
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 15:57:19 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
one more key moved to JavaStubIndexKeys

9 years agoone more key moved to JavaStubIndexKeys
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 15:53:00 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
one more key moved to JavaStubIndexKeys

9 years agomove a CodeStyleSettings dependency to JavaPsiImplementationHelper
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 15:49:34 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
move a CodeStyleSettings dependency to JavaPsiImplementationHelper

9 years agoextract VfsUtilCore from VfsUtil, pull up isAncestor()
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 15:43:20 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
extract VfsUtilCore from VfsUtil, pull up isAncestor()

9 years agodecouple CodeStyleFacade and CodeStyleManager from Editor
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 15:38:13 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
decouple CodeStyleFacade and CodeStyleManager from Editor

9 years agocouple of lexer classes go to core-api
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 15:32:57 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
couple of lexer classes go to core-api

9 years agoExcludedFileIndex -> FileIndexFacade; use it in PsiClassImplUtil
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 15:31:05 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
ExcludedFileIndex -> FileIndexFacade; use it in PsiClassImplUtil

9 years agointroduce JavaStubIndexKeys class
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 15:25:03 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
introduce JavaStubIndexKeys class

9 years agoremove bogus dependency from ClsJavaCodeReferenceElementImpl on JavaDirectInheritorsS...
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 15:20:52 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
remove bogus dependency from ClsJavaCodeReferenceElementImpl on JavaDirectInheritorsSearcher

9 years agodecouple ClassFileViewProvider from ProjectRootManager
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 15:11:03 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
decouple ClassFileViewProvider from ProjectRootManager

9 years agodecouple ClsFileImpl from ProjectFileIndex
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 15:03:58 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
decouple ClsFileImpl from ProjectFileIndex

9 years agoPsiJavaParserFacade no longer extends PsiParserFacade
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 14:16:03 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
PsiJavaParserFacade no longer extends PsiParserFacade

9 years agouse PsiShortNamesCache as independent service
Dmitry Jemerov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 12:28:33 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
use PsiShortNamesCache as independent service

9 years agoconstants in borders
Evgeny Zakrevsky [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 17:29:45 +0000 (21:29 +0400)]
constants in borders

9 years agoremoved unused code
Evgeny Zakrevsky [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 17:18:46 +0000 (21:18 +0400)]
removed unused code

9 years agoEA-29787 fix IAE
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:34:50 +0000 (20:34 +0400)]
EA-29787 fix IAE

9 years agoEA-29860 fix NPE
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:30:26 +0000 (20:30 +0400)]
EA-29860 fix NPE

9 years agoIDEA-72782 (Grails lib directory is not excluded from classpath indexing when Grails... storm/108.1361
Sergey Evdokimov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:19:18 +0000 (20:19 +0400)]
IDEA-72782 (Grails lib directory is not excluded from classpath indexing when Grails app is run from command-line IDEA-72782 Grails lib directory is not excluded from classpath indexing when Grails app is run from command-line)

9 years agoandroid: support directory libraries
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 16:20:26 +0000 (20:20 +0400)]
android: support directory libraries

9 years agoIDEA-74151 do not pack jars in APK's "lib" folder
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 15:59:31 +0000 (19:59 +0400)]
IDEA-74151 do not pack jars in APK's "lib" folder

9 years agoIDEA-74151 avoid ZipException
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 15:53:46 +0000 (19:53 +0400)]
IDEA-74151 avoid ZipException

9 years agoIDEA-74106 Trouble checking out project using Github plugin
Oleg Shpynov [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 15:43:00 +0000 (19:43 +0400)]
IDEA-74106 Trouble checking out project using Github plugin

9 years agoIDEA-74585 "Code Style / Wrapping and Braces / Assignment Statement / Align when...
peter [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 15:23:43 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
IDEA-74585 "Code Style / Wrapping and Braces / Assignment Statement / Align when multiline" doesn't work

9 years agotests for aligning binary and ternary expressions in groovy (IDEA-74585,IDEA-74586)
peter [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 14:57:04 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
tests for aligning binary and ternary expressions in groovy (IDEA-74585,IDEA-74586)

9 years agoIDEA-74354 Multiline parameteres list indentation inconsistency
peter [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 14:44:52 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
IDEA-74354 Multiline parameteres list indentation inconsistency

9 years agoremove redundant spaces in groovy closures when reformatting (IDEA-73879)
peter [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 13:55:23 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
remove redundant spaces in groovy closures when reformatting (IDEA-73879)

9 years agono autopopup in groovy comments (IDEA-62229)
peter [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 12:26:27 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
no autopopup in groovy comments (IDEA-62229)

9 years agoFrameView refresh fixed: because of alarm some "rebuild" updates could have been...
Eugene Zhuravlev [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 15:12:01 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
FrameView refresh fixed: because of alarm some "rebuild" updates could have been lost or substituted with "refresh" updates

9 years agoextract method dialog. correct state with minimum size.
Evgeny Zakrevsky [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 14:40:56 +0000 (18:40 +0400)]
extract method dialog. correct state with minimum size.