idea/community.git
4 years agoterminate all running descriptors
Sergey Simonchik [Sun, 8 May 2016 19:17:36 +0000 (22:17 +0300)]
terminate all running descriptors

4 years ago[tabs] minor: NotNull annotations & reformat
Julia Beliaeva [Sun, 8 May 2016 16:24:12 +0000 (19:24 +0300)]
[tabs] minor: NotNull annotations & reformat

4 years agoDebugger: trim only full type names appcode/162.51 clion/162.52 idea/162.49
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 8 May 2016 10:59:44 +0000 (13:59 +0300)]
Debugger: trim only full type names

4 years agoless invasive graphics transformations: bg & AA in future
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 8 May 2016 10:06:13 +0000 (13:06 +0300)]
less invasive graphics transformations: bg & AA in future

4 years agocleanup
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 8 May 2016 09:20:02 +0000 (12:20 +0300)]
cleanup

4 years agoforget about non-opaque toolbars appcode/162.46 clion/162.47
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 8 May 2016 08:08:51 +0000 (11:08 +0300)]
forget about non-opaque toolbars

4 years agoscaling compensation; drawImage() support
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 8 May 2016 04:25:35 +0000 (07:25 +0300)]
scaling compensation; drawImage() support

4 years agofix some math
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 8 May 2016 03:51:00 +0000 (06:51 +0300)]
fix some math

4 years agoRevert "IDEA-149395 Do not use background of the viewport's view if it is not opaque" pycharm/162.44 pycharm/162.45 webstorm/162.43
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 8 May 2016 03:15:47 +0000 (06:15 +0300)]
Revert "IDEA-149395 Do not use background of the viewport's view if it is not opaque"

4 years agoa way to redefine SidePanel background
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 8 May 2016 02:46:36 +0000 (04:46 +0200)]
a way to redefine SidePanel background

4 years agocommon intercept component graphics interceptors appcode/162.38 clion/162.39 dbe/162.34 idea/162.35 phpstorm/162.37 pycharm/162.36 pycharm/162.42 rubymine/162.41
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 8 May 2016 00:46:17 +0000 (03:46 +0300)]
common intercept component graphics interceptors

4 years agoless invasive graphics transformations: bg & AA in future
Gregory.Shrago [Sat, 7 May 2016 23:33:32 +0000 (02:33 +0300)]
less invasive graphics transformations: bg & AA in future

4 years agoopaque cell renderers fix: no more components in Graphics (leaky abstraction in action)
Gregory.Shrago [Sat, 7 May 2016 22:13:11 +0000 (01:13 +0300)]
opaque cell renderers fix: no more components in Graphics (leaky abstraction in action)

4 years agoadd isOpaque() from DefaultListCellRenderer
Gregory.Shrago [Sat, 7 May 2016 19:35:37 +0000 (22:35 +0300)]
add isOpaque() from DefaultListCellRenderer

4 years agodeprecate
Gregory.Shrago [Sat, 7 May 2016 19:33:00 +0000 (22:33 +0300)]
deprecate

4 years agoDebugger: avoid class names repetition in value views
Gregory.Shrago [Sat, 7 May 2016 18:28:04 +0000 (21:28 +0300)]
Debugger: avoid class names repetition in value views

4 years agoPyToxTest fix
Ilya.Kazakevich [Sat, 7 May 2016 23:20:20 +0000 (02:20 +0300)]
PyToxTest fix

script-generated content was passed as format argument to String.format leading to "bad format" errors

4 years agodon't highlight new Insets() if it's passed as a parameter to () -> JBInsets function
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 21:36:28 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
don't highlight new Insets() if it's passed as a parameter to () -> JBInsets function

4 years agomodule java-impl: dpi-aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 21:09:46 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
module java-impl: dpi-aware insets

4 years agomodule platform-impl: dpi-aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:55:25 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
module platform-impl: dpi-aware insets

4 years agomodule ipnb: dpi-aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:54:32 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
module ipnb: dpi-aware insets

4 years agomodule idea-ui: dpi-aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:53:36 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
module idea-ui: dpi-aware insets

4 years agomodule github: dpi-aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:52:15 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
module github: dpi-aware insets

4 years agomodule execution-impl: dpi-aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:51:22 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
module execution-impl: dpi-aware insets

4 years agomodule debugger-impl: dpi-aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:50:18 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
module debugger-impl: dpi-aware insets

4 years agomodule coverage: dpi-aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:48:36 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
module coverage: dpi-aware insets

4 years agomodule compiler-impl: dpi-aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:48:02 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
module compiler-impl: dpi-aware insets

4 years agomodule ant: dpi-aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:26:14 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
module ant: dpi-aware insets

4 years agoUse DPI-aware insets inspection and quickfix
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:24:26 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Use DPI-aware insets inspection and quickfix

4 years ago[vcs-log] minor: move instance method before inner classes
Julia Beliaeva [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:34:53 +0000 (23:34 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: move instance method before inner classes

4 years ago[vcs-log] avoid NPE on dispose and better disposing order
Julia Beliaeva [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:30:46 +0000 (23:30 +0300)]
[vcs-log] avoid NPE on dispose and better disposing order

4 years ago[vcs-log] check if tool window is registered is not needed
Julia Beliaeva [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:29:46 +0000 (23:29 +0300)]
[vcs-log] check if tool window is registered is not needed

4 years ago[vcs-log] use ToolWindowManagerEx instead ToolWindowManagerImpl
Julia Beliaeva [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:08:05 +0000 (23:08 +0300)]
[vcs-log] use ToolWindowManagerEx instead ToolWindowManagerImpl

4 years ago[vcs-log] use ToolWindow instead of ToolWindowImpl
Julia Beliaeva [Sat, 7 May 2016 19:40:47 +0000 (22:40 +0300)]
[vcs-log] use ToolWindow instead of ToolWindowImpl

4 years agoassert user activity happens on EDT
peter [Sat, 7 May 2016 19:48:49 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
assert user activity happens on EDT

4 years agoJavaClassInheritorsSearcher lazy collection: release semaphore on exceptions from...
peter [Sat, 7 May 2016 19:36:09 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
JavaClassInheritorsSearcher lazy collection: release semaphore on exceptions from PsiAnchor.retrieve

4 years agohidpi aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 16:44:21 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
hidpi aware insets

4 years agohidpi aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 16:40:00 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
hidpi aware insets

4 years agohidpi aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 16:31:34 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
hidpi aware insets

4 years agoAdd OS-specific staging for Env tests
Dmitry Trofimov [Sat, 7 May 2016 15:57:49 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Add OS-specific staging for Env tests

4 years agoEnv sufficiency test should check whether it is staging
Dmitry Trofimov [Sat, 7 May 2016 15:43:03 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Env sufficiency test should check whether it is staging

4 years agoIG: report local copy of constant as redundant variable (IDEA-141971) appcode/162.32 clion/162.33 phpstorm/162.31
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 7 May 2016 10:24:07 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
IG: report local copy of constant as redundant variable (IDEA-141971)

4 years agomake IG test light
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 7 May 2016 10:13:40 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
make IG test light

4 years agomake IG test light
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 7 May 2016 09:51:32 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
make IG test light

4 years agomake IG test light
Bas Leijdekkers [Sat, 7 May 2016 08:39:55 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
make IG test light

4 years agoIG: clarify option and description
Bas Leijdekkers [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:05:33 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
IG: clarify option and description

4 years agosimplify appcode/162.30 clion/162.29
Gregory.Shrago [Sat, 7 May 2016 03:18:34 +0000 (06:18 +0300)]
simplify

4 years agoun-deprecate & revive the cache for remote images
Gregory.Shrago [Sat, 7 May 2016 02:24:37 +0000 (05:24 +0300)]
un-deprecate & revive the cache for remote images

4 years agoWallpaper: load image in background, do not block paint
Gregory.Shrago [Sat, 7 May 2016 01:39:57 +0000 (04:39 +0300)]
Wallpaper: load image in background, do not block paint

4 years agoWallpaper: cache images per device-configuration (as does RepaintManager)
Gregory.Shrago [Fri, 6 May 2016 17:03:20 +0000 (20:03 +0300)]
Wallpaper: cache images per device-configuration (as does RepaintManager)

4 years agoinroduce parseEnum()
Gregory.Shrago [Sat, 7 May 2016 01:48:58 +0000 (04:48 +0300)]
inroduce parseEnum()

4 years agoPY-14572: Fix scenario outline support for lettuce appcode/162.22 clion/162.20 dbe/162.17 idea/162.18 phpstorm/162.19 pycharm/162.21 pycharm/162.25 rubymine/162.24 webstorm/162.26
Ilya.Kazakevich [Sat, 7 May 2016 00:28:39 +0000 (03:28 +0300)]
PY-14572: Fix scenario outline support for lettuce

* before/after.each_outline hook added to lettuce (see https://github.com/gabrielfalcao/lettuce/pull/518)
* lettuce_runner.py now uses this ability

4 years agoin order to avoid extra fragmentation, split shared indices data into contentless...
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 6 May 2016 22:48:27 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
in order to avoid extra fragmentation, split shared indices data into contentless indices data and contentful indices data

4 years agokey event dispatching from focus idle requests should be a user activity webstorm/162.16
peter [Fri, 6 May 2016 18:30:20 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
key event dispatching from focus idle requests should be a user activity

4 years agoremember per file type version of stub file element type index and update only affect...
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 6 May 2016 18:31:59 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
remember per file type version of stub file element type index and update only affected file types upon stub tree change

4 years agosave input data of stub index value
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 6 May 2016 16:18:39 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
save input data of stub index value

4 years agoability to override changes to indexed state
Maxim.Mossienko [Fri, 6 May 2016 12:33:01 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
ability to override changes to indexed state

4 years ago[ui] wording (IDEA-155646)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 6 May 2016 18:20:32 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
[ui] wording (IDEA-155646)

4 years agoJavafx: Show human readable (more or less) error message when the Scene Builder fails...
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 6 May 2016 18:07:22 +0000 (21:07 +0300)]
Javafx: Show human readable (more or less) error message when the Scene Builder fails to open an FXML file (IDEA-126664)

4 years agolambdify
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 6 May 2016 17:55:40 +0000 (20:55 +0300)]
lambdify

4 years agoIDEA-14175 debugger cannot evaluate expressions containing "this$0"
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 6 May 2016 17:53:23 +0000 (20:53 +0300)]
IDEA-14175 debugger cannot evaluate expressions containing "this$0"

4 years agoIDEA-131748 Stop debug session kills all processes - taskkill may fail if the process...
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 6 May 2016 17:02:35 +0000 (20:02 +0300)]
IDEA-131748 Stop debug session kills all processes - taskkill may fail if the process is already finished, it is not an error and no need to log it

4 years agoMark some tests as staging
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 6 May 2016 16:50:42 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
Mark some tests as staging

4 years agoMigrate EnvTests to JUnit 4. Add Staging annotation for unstable tests.
Dmitry Trofimov [Fri, 6 May 2016 16:39:41 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Migrate EnvTests to JUnit 4. Add Staging annotation for unstable tests.

4 years agoIf caret is not visible, do not scroll to show reformat notification, show it just...
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Fri, 6 May 2016 13:38:56 +0000 (16:38 +0300)]
If caret is not visible, do not scroll to show reformat notification, show it just under the top or above the bottom (IDEA-116122)

4 years agoDo not format comment if it starts with more than two asterisks (IDEA-126300)
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 5 May 2016 15:03:12 +0000 (18:03 +0300)]
Do not format comment if it starts with more than two asterisks (IDEA-126300)

4 years agoJavafx: Support custom components in the SceneBuilder - check custom component's...
Pavel Dolgov [Fri, 6 May 2016 16:09:41 +0000 (19:09 +0300)]
Javafx: Support custom components in the SceneBuilder - check custom component's JDK version, add to palette if it is compatible with IDE JRE version because SceneBuilder is run with IDE JRE (IDEA-126664)

4 years agogit: better names for script files
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:34:33 +0000 (18:34 +0300)]
git: better names for script files

* no hyphen is needed, since there is no number anymore.
* add "intellij" prefix to clarify the origin of the script

4 years agogit: recreate the script with the fixed name instead of createTempFile()
Kirill Likhodedov [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:28:54 +0000 (18:28 +0300)]
git: recreate the script with the fixed name instead of createTempFile()

* Don't delete the file on exit (which is bad in general (IDEA-CR-9240),
  and sometimes fails leading to issues like IDEA-154537).
* Overwrite the content on the first usage to make sure it contains
  the latest version of the script.

4 years agoinvocation type inference: don't create fresh variables for all type parameters but...
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:07:45 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
invocation type inference: don't create fresh variables for all type parameters but only for those where wildcards are used in return type (IDEA-155627; IDEA-151220; IDEA-151387)

4 years agoIDEA-131748 Stop debug session kills all processes - read taskkill output and log...
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:36:47 +0000 (18:36 +0300)]
IDEA-131748 Stop debug session kills all processes - read taskkill output and log in case of error

4 years agoremoved unused class
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 6 May 2016 13:54:54 +0000 (16:54 +0300)]
removed unused class

4 years ago[groovy] fix red code
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:31:57 +0000 (18:31 +0300)]
[groovy] fix red code

4 years ago[vcs-log] do not init project log on start in tests or in headless environment
Julia Beliaeva [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:13:49 +0000 (18:13 +0300)]
[vcs-log] do not init project log on start in tests or in headless environment

4 years agoCleanup (readability)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:09:30 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Cleanup (readability)

4 years agomake Replace parameters checkbox invisible when it's totally irrelevant; for WI-31621... appcode/162.13 clion/162.15
Shaverdova Elena [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:01:53 +0000 (18:01 +0300)]
make Replace parameters checkbox invisible when it's totally irrelevant; for WI-31621 Integrate template projects into PhpStorm

4 years agoComment added to prevent questions like PY-19441
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 6 May 2016 14:21:40 +0000 (17:21 +0300)]
Comment added to prevent questions like PY-19441

4 years agoreset stepping thread if needed on thread death
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 6 May 2016 13:28:39 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
reset stepping thread if needed on thread death

4 years agoAccidentally removed testOverlappingPaths returned
Alexander Koshevoy [Fri, 6 May 2016 13:42:06 +0000 (16:42 +0300)]
Accidentally removed testOverlappingPaths returned

4 years agosetPluginVersionAndSince — set until-build to version.*
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 6 May 2016 13:15:24 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
setPluginVersionAndSince — set until-build to version.*

4 years agoget back the copyright
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 6 May 2016 12:55:44 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
get back the copyright

4 years agoIDEA-131748 Stop debug session kills all processes - fixes for IDEA-CR-10579
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 6 May 2016 12:53:02 +0000 (15:53 +0300)]
IDEA-131748 Stop debug session kills all processes - fixes for IDEA-CR-10579

4 years agoalign all Location text fields on same level WI-31621 Integrate template projects...
Shaverdova Elena [Fri, 6 May 2016 12:33:58 +0000 (15:33 +0300)]
align all Location text fields on same level WI-31621 Integrate template projects into PhpStorm

4 years agofix upsource CCE in PsiVFSListener
peter [Fri, 6 May 2016 12:23:04 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
fix upsource CCE in PsiVFSListener

4 years agoJavafx: Support custom components in the SceneBuilder - copy components' default...
Pavel Dolgov [Thu, 5 May 2016 17:51:13 +0000 (20:51 +0300)]
Javafx: Support custom components in the SceneBuilder - copy components' default attributes from base class, show library name for custom components in palette (IDEA-126664)

4 years agoJavafx: Support custom components in the SceneBuilder - add custom components to...
Pavel Dolgov [Thu, 5 May 2016 13:59:14 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
Javafx: Support custom components in the SceneBuilder - add custom components to SceneBuilder's class loader and palette (IDEA-126664)

4 years agoinspection toolwindow: select first node if nothing is selected IDEA-154749
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 6 May 2016 12:20:12 +0000 (15:20 +0300)]
inspection toolwindow: select first node if nothing is selected IDEA-154749

4 years agotest diagnostics
Dmitry Avdeev [Fri, 6 May 2016 12:01:03 +0000 (15:01 +0300)]
test diagnostics

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/162.10 clion/162.11
Shaverdova Elena [Fri, 6 May 2016 11:39:16 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Shaverdova Elena [Fri, 6 May 2016 11:38:15 +0000 (14:38 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agofix firefox breakpoints
Konstantin Ulitin [Fri, 6 May 2016 11:36:16 +0000 (14:36 +0300)]
fix firefox breakpoints

4 years agogrouping of templates in generator for WI-31621 Integrate template projects into...
Shaverdova Elena [Fri, 6 May 2016 11:34:06 +0000 (14:34 +0300)]
grouping of templates in generator for WI-31621 Integrate template projects into PhpStorm

4 years agodebugging TransactionTest phpstorm/162.8
peter [Fri, 6 May 2016 11:01:10 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
debugging TransactionTest

4 years agoupdate actions on process termination to have an immediate feedback
Sergey Simonchik [Fri, 6 May 2016 10:43:18 +0000 (13:43 +0300)]
update actions on process termination to have an immediate feedback

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' clion/162.4
Vladimir.Orlov [Fri, 6 May 2016 10:26:38 +0000 (13:26 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agolog details to fight blinking test
Sergey Simonchik [Fri, 6 May 2016 10:16:21 +0000 (13:16 +0300)]
log details to fight blinking test

4 years agoIDEA-131748 Stop debug session kills all processes - added a registry flag to disable...
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 6 May 2016 10:11:04 +0000 (13:11 +0300)]
IDEA-131748 Stop debug session kills all processes - added a registry flag to disable winp usage and use taskkill

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Vladimir.Orlov [Fri, 6 May 2016 10:10:49 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agorun win32/64 exe launcher after installation in acoording to configured desktop shortcut.
Vladimir.Orlov [Fri, 6 May 2016 09:56:12 +0000 (12:56 +0300)]
run win32/64 exe launcher after installation in acoording to configured desktop shortcut.

4 years agoMerge branch 'leneshka/template-projects'
Shaverdova Elena [Fri, 6 May 2016 09:51:05 +0000 (12:51 +0300)]
Merge branch 'leneshka/template-projects'