idea/community.git
4 years agomove ts error filter to new API
Sergey Simonchik [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 21:39:02 +0000 (00:39 +0300)]
move ts error filter to new API

4 years agodon't instantiate LineSet on document freeze appcode/163.5038
peter [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 19:03:18 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
don't instantiate LineSet on document freeze

4 years agocache RefManagerImpl.getSortedElements
peter [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 18:51:45 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
cache RefManagerImpl.getSortedElements

4 years agoGlobalJavaInspectionContextImpl.getSortedIds: don't retrieve elements when only files...
peter [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 18:47:55 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
GlobalJavaInspectionContextImpl.getSortedIds: don't retrieve elements when only files are needed

4 years ago^ [vcs-log] minor: reformat
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 18:52:50 +0000 (21:52 +0300)]
^ [vcs-log] minor: reformat

4 years ago^ [vcs-log] move try-catch inside of requests processing cycle
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 18:52:15 +0000 (21:52 +0300)]
^ [vcs-log] move try-catch inside of requests processing cycle

4 years agoIDEA-152620 Move Filter#applyFilter from EDT to the pooled thread
peter [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 17:52:15 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
IDEA-152620 Move Filter#applyFilter from EDT to the pooled thread

4 years agoAC/C++: CPP-7664 Some inspections may cause parsing in UI thread causing freezes
Dmitry Semeniouta [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 17:44:44 +0000 (20:44 +0300)]
AC/C++: CPP-7664 Some inspections may cause parsing in UI thread causing freezes

4 years agoallow to register a disposable into ProjectComponent constructor that's used as paren...
vadim.lomshakov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 17:19:05 +0000 (20:19 +0300)]
allow to register a disposable into ProjectComponent constructor that's used as parent for a Editor

4 years agoFix memory leak by removing non-functional PropertyChangeListener
Bas Leijdekkers [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 14:57:54 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Fix memory leak by removing non-functional PropertyChangeListener

4 years agoIG: remove duplication
Bas Leijdekkers [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 18:48:38 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
IG: remove duplication

4 years ago[vcs-log] do not index in parallel
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 16:07:22 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
[vcs-log] do not index in parallel

4 years ago[vcs-log] index silently
Julia Beliaeva [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 21:36:04 +0000 (00:36 +0300)]
[vcs-log] index silently

4 years agoCleanup (visibility; formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 16:22:00 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
Cleanup (visibility; formatting)

4 years ago[platform] catch (EA-88092)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 16:06:37 +0000 (19:06 +0300)]
[platform] catch (EA-88092)

4 years ago[platform] catch (EA-88571) rubymine/163.5028
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 15:55:42 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
[platform] catch (EA-88571)

4 years ago[java] catch and better diagnostic (EA-88749)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 15:49:20 +0000 (18:49 +0300)]
[java] catch and better diagnostic (EA-88749)

4 years agoHg: revert 34987f9 commit
Eugene Kudelevsky [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 15:42:42 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
Hg: revert 34987f9 commit

4 years ago[InlayParameterHints reporter] make fields public, prevent from obfuscation
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 15:17:58 +0000 (18:17 +0300)]
[InlayParameterHints reporter] make fields public, prevent from obfuscation

4 years agoCleanup (unnecessary copying) appcode/163.5022 clion/163.5021 idea/163.5025
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 14:32:31 +0000 (17:32 +0300)]
Cleanup (unnecessary copying)

4 years agotestdata
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 14:23:52 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
testdata

4 years agojunit: send everything to run if repeat is set to number (IDEA-160844)
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 14:00:44 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
junit: send everything to run if repeat is set to number (IDEA-160844)

4 years agoEA-88746 - IAE: SynchronizedImplicitUsageProvider.isImplicitUsage
Anna Kozlova [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:25:02 +0000 (13:25 +0300)]
EA-88746 - IAE: SynchronizedImplicitUsageProvider.isImplicitUsage

4 years ago[java] ignores invalid modules in module-info index (IDEA-161354)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 14:15:30 +0000 (17:15 +0300)]
[java] ignores invalid modules in module-info index (IDEA-161354)

4 years ago[groovy] copyright: provide $file.qualifiedClassName and $file.className template...
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 14:07:42 +0000 (17:07 +0300)]
[groovy] copyright: provide $file.qualifiedClassName and $file.className template variables (IDEA-161523)

4 years agoshow license in time
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 13:49:48 +0000 (16:49 +0300)]
show license in time

4 years agofull startup progress is back
Dmitry Avdeev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 13:33:52 +0000 (16:33 +0300)]
full startup progress is back

4 years ago[tests] relaxes an overly optimistic performance test
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 13:38:36 +0000 (16:38 +0300)]
[tests] relaxes an overly optimistic performance test

4 years ago[groovy] fix `trait` package parsing, fix typo (follow up IDEA-CR-13968)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 13:18:49 +0000 (16:18 +0300)]
[groovy] fix `trait` package parsing, fix typo (follow up IDEA-CR-13968)

4 years ago[tests] common base class for Java module tests
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:46:42 +0000 (15:46 +0300)]
[tests] common base class for Java module tests

4 years agoJavafx: Save the document in a WriteAction with default modality state before opening...
Pavel Dolgov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:41:32 +0000 (15:41 +0300)]
Javafx: Save the document in a WriteAction with default modality state before opening the SceneBuilder

4 years ago[InlayParameterHints] show param name for this argument
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:30:51 +0000 (15:30 +0300)]
[InlayParameterHints] show param name for this argument

4 years agoIDEA-161105 Breakpoints move unexpectedly on editing
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:14:04 +0000 (15:14 +0300)]
IDEA-161105 Breakpoints move unexpectedly on editing

refactoring following IDEA-CR-13992

4 years agoCleanup (service provider for JavaFileManager)
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:21:27 +0000 (15:21 +0300)]
Cleanup (service provider for JavaFileManager)

4 years agoshow quotes for empty toString
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:20:07 +0000 (15:20 +0300)]
show quotes for empty toString

4 years agoDebugger refactoring: get rid of "import *" statements
Elizaveta Shashkova [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:00:29 +0000 (15:00 +0300)]
Debugger refactoring: get rid of "import *" statements

4 years agorename `getScope()` to `getSearchScope()` (follow up IDEA-CR-13789)
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 12:00:32 +0000 (15:00 +0300)]
rename `getScope()` to `getSearchScope()` (follow up IDEA-CR-13789)

4 years agoui: fix layout in UiInspector appcode/163.5008 clion/163.5009
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:50:11 +0000 (13:50 +0300)]
ui: fix layout in UiInspector

4 years agoui: fix layout in error submitting dialog
Aleksey Pivovarov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:09:59 +0000 (13:09 +0300)]
ui: fix layout in error submitting dialog

* do not allow to stretch "assignee" panel

4 years agoIDEA-161604 Deadlock on startup in Promises
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:43:17 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
IDEA-161604 Deadlock on startup in Promises

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:41:18 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years ago[java] renaming modules
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:33:14 +0000 (14:33 +0300)]
[java] renaming modules

4 years agoIDEA-CR-13939 ReferencesSearch used instead manual XML traversal
Tagir Valeev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:23:53 +0000 (18:23 +0700)]
IDEA-CR-13939 ReferencesSearch used instead manual XML traversal

4 years agofixing EA-87237 - NPE: JavaLineBreakpointType$ExactJavaBreakpointVariant.getHighlight...
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:18:46 +0000 (14:18 +0300)]
fixing EA-87237 - NPE: JavaLineBreakpointType$ExactJavaBreakpointVariant.getHighlightRange

4 years agosupport color-blindness via plugin
Sergey Malenkov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:18:19 +0000 (13:18 +0300)]
support color-blindness via plugin

4 years agoIDEA-161488 - Docker terminal should be available in dumb mode
Michael Golubev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:58:53 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
IDEA-161488 - Docker terminal should be available in dumb mode

4 years agoIDEA-152971 - Docker: dedicate view is not created on first server registration until...
Michael Golubev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:55:28 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
IDEA-152971 - Docker: dedicate view is not created on first server registration until project is reopened

4 years agodo not localize line number phpstorm/163.5001 webstorm/163.5000
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:31:39 +0000 (13:31 +0300)]
do not localize line number

4 years agogradle: do not use preview mode for "use distribution with sources" quickfix
Vladislav.Soroka [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:14:37 +0000 (13:14 +0300)]
gradle: do not use preview mode for "use distribution with sources" quickfix

4 years agoEA-88781 - NPE: RemoveInitializerFix.sideEffectAwareRemove
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 20:07:21 +0000 (23:07 +0300)]
EA-88781 - NPE: RemoveInitializerFix.sideEffectAwareRemove

4 years agoJavafx: Reverted updating the SceneBuilder asynchronously.
Pavel Dolgov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 09:49:06 +0000 (12:49 +0300)]
Javafx: Reverted updating the SceneBuilder asynchronously.

4 years agoEA-86445 - NPE: Breakpoint.createOrWaitPrepare
Egor.Ushakov [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 09:49:02 +0000 (12:49 +0300)]
EA-86445 - NPE: Breakpoint.createOrWaitPrepare

4 years agoRevert: Per project modality state
Denis Fokin [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 09:45:39 +0000 (12:45 +0300)]
Revert: Per project modality state

4 years agoPer project modality state
Denis Fokin [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 09:42:21 +0000 (12:42 +0300)]
Per project modality state

4 years agoIDEA-161105 Breakpoints move unexpectedly on editing appcode/163.4993 webstorm/163.4996
Dmitry Batrak [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 08:43:12 +0000 (11:43 +0300)]
IDEA-161105 Breakpoints move unexpectedly on editing

4 years agogoto action: update actions in small EDT patches from a background thread (IDEA-154560)
peter [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 08:32:27 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
goto action: update actions in small EDT patches from a background thread (IDEA-154560)

4 years agodon't create any invalidation throwables in PsiFileImpl.onContentReload (IDEA-161568)
peter [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 08:21:34 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
don't create any invalidation throwables in PsiFileImpl.onContentReload (IDEA-161568)

4 years agomove to project-model-impl
Vladimir Krivosheev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 08:05:35 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
move to project-model-impl

4 years agoIDEA-CR-13808 isVariableReferenced: ReferencesSearch used appcode/162.844.63 idea/163.4986 pycharm/163.4987 pycharm/163.4988
Tagir Valeev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 03:59:44 +0000 (10:59 +0700)]
IDEA-CR-13808 isVariableReferenced: ReferencesSearch used

4 years agoIDEA-CR-13951: restored warning by default; disabled in IDEA ultimate/community profi...
Tagir Valeev [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 03:43:51 +0000 (10:43 +0700)]
IDEA-CR-13951: restored warning by default; disabled in IDEA ultimate/community profiles; display name updated

4 years agoRemove code comments visible in UI appcode/162.844.62 appcode/163.4977 clion/163.4973 dbe/163.4975 idea/163.4976 phpstorm/163.4979 pycharm/163.4978 pycharm/163.4981 rubymine/163.4980 webstorm/163.4984
Konstantin Bulenkov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 22:26:13 +0000 (01:26 +0300)]
Remove code comments visible in UI

4 years agoinclude job description into progress message so next job 'could' decrease percentage
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 19:41:03 +0000 (22:41 +0300)]
include job description into progress message so next job 'could' decrease percentage

4 years agoreenable index for tests
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 19:17:41 +0000 (22:17 +0300)]
reenable index for tests

4 years agouse all CPU cores for indexing in all command line builds, not only tests
peter [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 19:44:15 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
use all CPU cores for indexing in all command line builds, not only tests

4 years ago[devkit] set default since-build=145.0 (2016.1)
Yann Cébron [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 19:16:37 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
[devkit] set default since-build=145.0 (2016.1)

4 years agoget rid of yellow code
Sergey Ignatov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 19:00:57 +0000 (12:00 -0700)]
get rid of yellow code

4 years agojavac2: provide a default for not-null annotations (IDEA-76782)
peter [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 18:11:20 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
javac2: provide a default for not-null annotations (IDEA-76782)

4 years ago[InlayParameterHints] Move option to Editor | Appearance, enable by default appcode/162.844.61
Yaroslav Lepenkin [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 14:13:52 +0000 (17:13 +0300)]
[InlayParameterHints] Move option to Editor | Appearance, enable by default

4 years ago[groovy] delay ast transformations computing idea/163.4956
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 17:00:49 +0000 (20:00 +0300)]
[groovy] delay ast transformations computing

4 years agoplace "disable all" as the last choice
Valentin Fondaratov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:45:53 +0000 (19:45 +0300)]
place "disable all" as the last choice

4 years agotune design of plugin conflict dialog: text changed, button's caption changes on...
Valentin Fondaratov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:41:35 +0000 (19:41 +0300)]
tune design of plugin conflict dialog: text changed, button's caption changes on selection

4 years agoflush console to output file: restored for cases with short output (IDEA-161123)
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:27:21 +0000 (19:27 +0300)]
flush console to output file: restored for cases with short output (IDEA-161123)

4 years agodisable index for offline inspections as checks are disabled anyway
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:16:31 +0000 (19:16 +0300)]
disable index for offline inspections as checks are disabled anyway

4 years agomigration: remove registered via extension predefined map
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:00:02 +0000 (19:00 +0300)]
migration: remove registered via extension predefined map

4 years agonode: move NodeConsoleAdditionalFilter to AbstractFileHyperlinkFilter API clion/163.4953
Sergey Simonchik [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:12:05 +0000 (19:12 +0300)]
node: move NodeConsoleAdditionalFilter to AbstractFileHyperlinkFilter API

4 years agoSuggest 'Whole Project' name for JUnit run configuration if need
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:04:37 +0000 (19:04 +0300)]
Suggest 'Whole Project' name for JUnit run configuration if need

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Anton Makeev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 16:02:11 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoMerge branch 'amakeev/cmake-iml'
Anton Makeev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:52:14 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'amakeev/cmake-iml'

4 years agoMore logging for plugin downloading failure
Vassiliy.Kudryashov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:47:56 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
More logging for plugin downloading failure

4 years agofurther adjustments to the presentation of inline parameter hints
Dmitry Batrak [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:40:50 +0000 (18:40 +0300)]
further adjustments to the presentation of inline parameter hints

4 years agocleanup: remove unnecessary semicolons from groovy sources
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:33:58 +0000 (18:33 +0300)]
cleanup: remove unnecessary semicolons from groovy sources

4 years ago[groovy] unnecessary semicolon: check siblings not leafs
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:01:50 +0000 (18:01 +0300)]
[groovy] unnecessary semicolon: check siblings not leafs

This fixes various cases like semicolon right after '->'  in closure and just before closing '}'.

4 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:11:23 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
cleanup

4 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:03:33 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
cleanup

4 years agodeprecate ProjectCoreUtil.isProjectOrWorkspaceFile appcode/163.4945 clion/163.4947
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 14:29:20 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
deprecate ProjectCoreUtil.isProjectOrWorkspaceFile

4 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 14:22:51 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
cleanup

4 years agoapi to provide predefined migrations
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 14:23:49 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
api to provide predefined migrations

4 years agomake logs private to avoid static imports suggestions
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 14:00:25 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
make logs private to avoid static imports suggestions

4 years agojunit: provide simple migration map for new api
Anna Kozlova [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 13:21:01 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
junit: provide simple migration map for new api

4 years agoIDEA-CR-13889
Vasily Pisar [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 14:26:47 +0000 (17:26 +0300)]
IDEA-CR-13889
CPP-7482 CMake console: Error icon isn't shown after reload with errors when non-default configuration selected

- slight improvement after pair-programming-review (so we won't change icon a lot in case of duplicate tabs)

4 years agodo not use DIRECTORY_STORE_FOLDER
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 14:05:47 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
do not use DIRECTORY_STORE_FOLDER

4 years agoCommandLineProcessor — do not use DIRECTORY_STORE_FOLDER
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 13:18:07 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
CommandLineProcessor — do not use DIRECTORY_STORE_FOLDER

4 years agochanges view toolwindow refactored to use bean: no initial availability check
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 13:47:46 +0000 (16:47 +0300)]
changes view toolwindow refactored to use bean: no initial availability check

4 years agoCleanup (warnings; formatting)
Roman Shevchenko [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 13:25:48 +0000 (16:25 +0300)]
Cleanup (warnings; formatting)

4 years agoes_aware_run_make: fix possible npe if ExecutionEnvironmentProvider is absent
Vladislav.Soroka [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 13:21:06 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
es_aware_run_make: fix possible npe if ExecutionEnvironmentProvider is absent

4 years agosynchronous toolwindows initializing to prevent re-layout during startup
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 13:16:26 +0000 (16:16 +0300)]
synchronous toolwindows initializing to prevent re-layout during startup

4 years agoSaveAsDirectoryBasedFormatAction — do not use DIRECTORY_STORE_FOLDER
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 13:12:34 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
SaveAsDirectoryBasedFormatAction — do not use DIRECTORY_STORE_FOLDER

4 years agoSaveAsDirectoryBasedFormatAction — do not use DIRECTORY_STORE_FOLDER
Vladimir Krivosheev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 12:42:53 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
SaveAsDirectoryBasedFormatAction — do not use DIRECTORY_STORE_FOLDER

4 years agoEA-88640 - assert: FileDocumentManagerImpl.getDocument
Egor.Ushakov [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 12:42:22 +0000 (15:42 +0300)]
EA-88640 - assert: FileDocumentManagerImpl.getDocument

4 years agoIDEA-161519 java.lang.IllegalStateException: The DialogWrapper can only be used in...
Dmitry Avdeev [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 12:29:20 +0000 (15:29 +0300)]
IDEA-161519 java.lang.IllegalStateException: The DialogWrapper can only be used in event dispatch...