idea/community.git
4 years agominor utility code cleanup
Sergey Simonchik [Tue, 10 May 2016 12:36:37 +0000 (15:36 +0300)]
minor utility code cleanup

4 years agoDjango template breakpoints never hit (PY-19342 )
Elizaveta Shashkova [Tue, 10 May 2016 12:33:47 +0000 (15:33 +0300)]
Django template breakpoints never hit (PY-19342 )

With Django 1.9 we get template filename from context variable, but this filename is not properly capitalized, that leads to the bug on Windows.

4 years agoRevert "OC-12534 Can't change signature of method if a parameter AFTER refactoring...
Philipp Smorygo [Tue, 10 May 2016 12:25:43 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
Revert "OC-12534 Can't change signature of method if a parameter AFTER refactoring should have generic in it"

This reverts commit 3719fd4843f798ad5313c12d5655802ac95913e1.

4 years agomoved afterEvaluate to subprojects directly
Ekaterina Tuzova [Tue, 10 May 2016 12:18:35 +0000 (15:18 +0300)]
moved afterEvaluate to subprojects directly

4 years agomove recent projects duplicates calculation from EDT
Konstantin Bulenkov [Tue, 10 May 2016 12:14:32 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
move recent projects duplicates calculation from EDT

4 years ago[vfs] diagnostic (EA-82256)
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 10 May 2016 12:07:28 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
[vfs] diagnostic (EA-82256)

4 years agoFind in Path Dialog: Preview tab does allow F4 to jump to source when focus in code...
Maxim.Mossienko [Tue, 10 May 2016 12:00:18 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Find in Path Dialog: Preview tab does allow F4 to jump to source when focus in code preview pane (lower half) (IDEA-150915)

4 years agofor non-physical elements ignore the cache completely because non-physical elements... clion/162.88
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 10 May 2016 11:55:17 +0000 (14:55 +0300)]
for non-physical elements ignore the cache completely because non-physical elements created so often/unpredictably so I can't figure out when to clear caches in this case

4 years agolambdify
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 10 May 2016 11:54:08 +0000 (14:54 +0300)]
lambdify

4 years agomissing capitalization added
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 10 May 2016 11:53:46 +0000 (14:53 +0300)]
missing capitalization added

4 years agoEA-77190 - TE: GlobalInspectionContextImpl.runTools
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 10 May 2016 11:42:44 +0000 (14:42 +0300)]
EA-77190 - TE: GlobalInspectionContextImpl.runTools

4 years agoEA-79662 - IOE: FileUtilRt.doCreateTempFile
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 10 May 2016 11:39:01 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
EA-79662 - IOE: FileUtilRt.doCreateTempFile

4 years agocleanup
Alexey Kudravtsev [Tue, 10 May 2016 11:17:45 +0000 (14:17 +0300)]
cleanup

4 years agoEDU-605 Tests always pass
Liana Bakradze [Tue, 10 May 2016 11:38:49 +0000 (14:38 +0300)]
EDU-605 Tests always pass

4 years agocheck for project type
Liana Bakradze [Tue, 10 May 2016 11:31:47 +0000 (14:31 +0300)]
check for project type

4 years agosuppress cases where javac would compile the code with lambda but on runtime VerifyEr...
Anna.Kozlova [Tue, 10 May 2016 11:10:48 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
suppress cases where javac would compile the code with lambda but on runtime VerifyError would be thrown

4 years agosetup external annotations for old 'functional interfaces'
Anna.Kozlova [Tue, 10 May 2016 10:41:33 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
setup external annotations for old 'functional interfaces'

4 years agoanonymous -> lambda: support external annotations
Anna.Kozlova [Tue, 10 May 2016 10:40:08 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
anonymous -> lambda: support external annotations

4 years agoEnterInStringLiteralHandler refactoring, removed commit in EnterHandler before prepro...
Rustam Vishnyakov [Tue, 10 May 2016 10:50:31 +0000 (13:50 +0300)]
EnterInStringLiteralHandler refactoring, removed commit in EnterHandler before preprocessEnter() calls

4 years agoIDEA-155715 Settings Repository responds with confusing message
Vladimir Krivosheev [Tue, 10 May 2016 10:45:00 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
IDEA-155715 Settings Repository responds with confusing message

4 years agoIDEA-CR-10612 do not trim "java.lang.String" from a "java.lang.String" string
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 10 May 2016 10:09:56 +0000 (13:09 +0300)]
IDEA-CR-10612 do not trim "java.lang.String" from a "java.lang.String" string

4 years agointroduce setCaretPosition(int)
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 10 May 2016 09:31:05 +0000 (12:31 +0300)]
introduce setCaretPosition(int)

4 years ago[platform] ability to skip desktop entry/launcher script steps (IDEA-155466)
Roman Shevchenko [Tue, 10 May 2016 09:02:27 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
[platform] ability to skip desktop entry/launcher script steps (IDEA-155466)

4 years agomake file history look like log view; empty-text; multi-selection clion/162.83
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 10 May 2016 08:36:50 +0000 (11:36 +0300)]
make file history look like log view; empty-text; multi-selection

4 years agoJBInsets
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 10 May 2016 08:28:25 +0000 (11:28 +0300)]
JBInsets

4 years agoMerge branch 'vromanik/doxygen'
Vasily Romanikhin [Tue, 10 May 2016 08:04:43 +0000 (11:04 +0300)]
Merge branch 'vromanik/doxygen'

4 years agosuppress automatic columns layout appcode/162.85
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 10 May 2016 07:38:35 +0000 (10:38 +0300)]
suppress automatic columns layout

4 years agocleanup, drop dead code
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 10 May 2016 06:52:01 +0000 (09:52 +0300)]
cleanup, drop dead code

4 years agofix foreground on LaF switch, cleanup
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 10 May 2016 06:35:41 +0000 (09:35 +0300)]
fix foreground on LaF switch, cleanup

4 years agoGutterIntentionsTest: cleanup assertions
Yann Cébron [Tue, 10 May 2016 07:27:58 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
GutterIntentionsTest: cleanup assertions

4 years agodebug TransactionTest
peter [Tue, 10 May 2016 07:21:15 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
debug TransactionTest

4 years agomake SameDirectoryWeigher and SameLogicalRootWeigher work with completion file copy
peter [Tue, 10 May 2016 06:40:55 +0000 (08:40 +0200)]
make SameDirectoryWeigher and SameLogicalRootWeigher work with completion file copy

4 years agofriendly empty text
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 10 May 2016 05:29:21 +0000 (08:29 +0300)]
friendly empty text

4 years agoimplement multi-selection
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 10 May 2016 04:24:38 +0000 (07:24 +0300)]
implement multi-selection

4 years agointroduce getEditorPaneBackground()
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 10 May 2016 03:16:18 +0000 (06:16 +0300)]
introduce getEditorPaneBackground()

4 years agoemploy EmptyText
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 10 May 2016 02:54:46 +0000 (05:54 +0300)]
employ EmptyText

4 years agoselect clicked component for real
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 10 May 2016 02:39:17 +0000 (05:39 +0300)]
select clicked component for real

4 years agounify naming appcode/162.73 clion/162.76 dbe/162.71 idea/162.74 phpstorm/162.72 pycharm/162.75 pycharm/162.81 rubymine/162.78 webstorm/162.80
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 10 May 2016 01:46:45 +0000 (04:46 +0300)]
unify naming

4 years agoavoid vfs refresh on startup
Gregory.Shrago [Tue, 10 May 2016 01:42:18 +0000 (04:42 +0300)]
avoid vfs refresh on startup

4 years agointroduce trimExtension(s)
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 9 May 2016 23:33:17 +0000 (02:33 +0300)]
introduce trimExtension(s)

4 years agodo not wrap RuntimeException
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 9 May 2016 21:10:28 +0000 (00:10 +0300)]
do not wrap RuntimeException

4 years agoDo not check File.exists on recent projects list
Konstantin Bulenkov [Mon, 9 May 2016 22:18:57 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Do not check File.exists on recent projects list

4 years agomap chars to en_us layout via key-codes on the fly
Gregory.Shrago [Mon, 9 May 2016 20:19:50 +0000 (23:19 +0300)]
map chars to en_us layout via key-codes on the fly

4 years agodon't resolve during initial java closure folding
peter [Mon, 9 May 2016 20:12:23 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
don't resolve during initial java closure folding

4 years agodebug TransactionTest
peter [Mon, 9 May 2016 20:10:26 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
debug TransactionTest

4 years agodon't calculate type annotations when not asked (IDEA-CR-10652)
peter [Mon, 9 May 2016 19:55:37 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
don't calculate type annotations when not asked (IDEA-CR-10652)

4 years agoIDEA-155679 Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.application.TransactionGuardImpl.submit...
peter [Mon, 9 May 2016 17:46:02 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
IDEA-155679 Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.application.TransactionGuardImpl.submitTransactionAndWait

4 years agoundo after rename: make consistent with other inplace refactorings (IDEA-155450)
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 9 May 2016 17:37:47 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
undo after rename: make consistent with other inplace refactorings (IDEA-155450)

4 years agotestdata on partially raw types inferred by javac
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 9 May 2016 16:49:24 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
testdata on partially raw types inferred by javac

4 years agonew inference: return constraints: fail if outer call exists but can't be resolved...
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:29:28 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
new inference: return constraints: fail if outer call exists but can't be resolved (IDEA-154805)

4 years agoapply inspection fixes: proceed with next quick fix when one failed due to exception
Anna.Kozlova [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:15:32 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
apply inspection fixes: proceed with next quick fix when one failed due to exception

4 years agosuspicious method call: ignore poly conditional expressions in invocation context...
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 6 May 2016 16:42:13 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
suspicious method call: ignore poly conditional expressions in invocation context as their type would be always the same as target type (IDEA-155622)

4 years agoCleanup (warnings; typos)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 9 May 2016 16:53:11 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Cleanup (warnings; typos)

4 years agofail fast with no file found if we have loaded all children in this refresh session
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 9 May 2016 16:52:22 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
fail fast with no file found if we have loaded all children in this refresh session

4 years agoretain less memory when local history is used
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 9 May 2016 16:47:35 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
retain less memory when local history is used

4 years agodon't check expensive type annotations in org.intellij.plugins.intelliLang.util.PsiUt...
peter [Mon, 9 May 2016 16:05:09 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
don't check expensive type annotations in org.intellij.plugins.intelliLang.util.PsiUtilEx.isString (IDEA-155740)

4 years agodon't access disposed project when handling tree node removal (EA-82039 - assert...
peter [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:27:22 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
don't access disposed project when handling tree node removal (EA-82039 - assert: ComponentManagerImpl.getPicoContainer)

4 years agoterminal: save documents in a transaction (EA-82094)
peter [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:06:43 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
terminal: save documents in a transaction (EA-82094)

4 years ago[vcs-log] minor: use lambdas and method refs
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:35:50 +0000 (18:35 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: use lambdas and method refs

4 years ago[vcs-log] minor: reorder methods
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:30:04 +0000 (18:30 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: reorder methods

4 years ago[ui] "desktop entry/for all users" clarification (IDEA-155466) appcode/162.69
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:01:01 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
[ui] "desktop entry/for all users" clarification (IDEA-155466)

4 years agobytecode analysis index uses content hashes appcode/162.68 clion/162.67
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 9 May 2016 14:20:27 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
bytecode analysis index uses content hashes

4 years agodo not change indexed state to unindexed if previous state state was unindexed
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 9 May 2016 14:15:15 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
do not change indexed state to unindexed if previous state state was unindexed

4 years agomac os x: show settings under a transaction, and only once (EA-82202)
peter [Mon, 9 May 2016 14:30:03 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
mac os x: show settings under a transaction, and only once (EA-82202)

4 years agoremove unnecessary invokeLater from run configurations popup (EA-82203 - assert:...
peter [Mon, 9 May 2016 14:05:09 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
remove unnecessary invokeLater from run configurations popup (EA-82203 - assert: TransactionGuardImpl.submitTransactionAndWait)

4 years agoGitSmartOperationDialog: use app invokeAndWait (EA-82204)
peter [Mon, 9 May 2016 13:52:01 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
GitSmartOperationDialog: use app invokeAndWait (EA-82204)

4 years agomac os x: show settings under a transaction (EA-82202)
peter [Mon, 9 May 2016 13:49:38 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
mac os x: show settings under a transaction (EA-82202)

4 years agoconsider application startup a user activity (fixes assertions during project opening...
peter [Mon, 9 May 2016 13:47:53 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
consider application startup a user activity (fixes assertions during project opening in non-ide application kinds, e.g. inspections)

4 years agoallow adding caret to editor, while not making it the primary one
Dmitry Batrak [Mon, 9 May 2016 12:55:58 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
allow adding caret to editor, while not making it the primary one

https://intellij-support.jetbrains.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/206667839-Caret-beyond-end-of-line-

4 years ago[ui] "File Path" action cleanup (IDEA-155487)
Roman Shevchenko [Mon, 9 May 2016 12:36:32 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
[ui] "File Path" action cleanup (IDEA-155487)

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/162.65 clion/162.66 phpstorm/162.64
Yann Cébron [Mon, 9 May 2016 10:43:19 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoDevKit: fix UseDPIAwareInsetsInspection registration
Yann Cébron [Mon, 9 May 2016 10:40:52 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
DevKit: fix UseDPIAwareInsetsInspection registration

4 years agouse EnumeratorStringDescriptor.INSTANCE instead of new instance
Maxim.Mossienko [Mon, 9 May 2016 10:38:15 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
use EnumeratorStringDescriptor.INSTANCE instead of new instance

4 years agoprint attachments when logging exceptions in tests
peter [Mon, 9 May 2016 09:15:14 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
print attachments when logging exceptions in tests

4 years agoPIEAE: search for invalidation trace in compiled file user data
peter [Mon, 9 May 2016 08:58:43 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
PIEAE: search for invalidation trace in compiled file user data

4 years agodebug TransactionTest appcode/162.63 clion/162.62
peter [Mon, 9 May 2016 06:34:36 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
debug TransactionTest

4 years ago"memory leak detected" errors on exit during project opening appcode/162.58 clion/162.60 dbe/162.53 idea/162.54 phpstorm/162.56 pycharm/162.55 pycharm/162.57 rubymine/162.59 webstorm/162.61
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 8 May 2016 22:13:14 +0000 (01:13 +0300)]
"memory leak detected" errors on exit during project opening

4 years agoterminate all running descriptors
Sergey Simonchik [Sun, 8 May 2016 19:17:36 +0000 (22:17 +0300)]
terminate all running descriptors

4 years ago[tabs] minor: NotNull annotations & reformat
Julia Beliaeva [Sun, 8 May 2016 16:24:12 +0000 (19:24 +0300)]
[tabs] minor: NotNull annotations & reformat

4 years agoDebugger: trim only full type names appcode/162.51 clion/162.52 idea/162.49
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 8 May 2016 10:59:44 +0000 (13:59 +0300)]
Debugger: trim only full type names

4 years agoless invasive graphics transformations: bg & AA in future
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 8 May 2016 10:06:13 +0000 (13:06 +0300)]
less invasive graphics transformations: bg & AA in future

4 years agocleanup
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 8 May 2016 09:20:02 +0000 (12:20 +0300)]
cleanup

4 years agoforget about non-opaque toolbars appcode/162.46 clion/162.47
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 8 May 2016 08:08:51 +0000 (11:08 +0300)]
forget about non-opaque toolbars

4 years agoscaling compensation; drawImage() support
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 8 May 2016 04:25:35 +0000 (07:25 +0300)]
scaling compensation; drawImage() support

4 years agofix some math
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 8 May 2016 03:51:00 +0000 (06:51 +0300)]
fix some math

4 years agoRevert "IDEA-149395 Do not use background of the viewport's view if it is not opaque" pycharm/162.44 pycharm/162.45 webstorm/162.43
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 8 May 2016 03:15:47 +0000 (06:15 +0300)]
Revert "IDEA-149395 Do not use background of the viewport's view if it is not opaque"

4 years agoa way to redefine SidePanel background
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sun, 8 May 2016 02:46:36 +0000 (04:46 +0200)]
a way to redefine SidePanel background

4 years agocommon intercept component graphics interceptors appcode/162.38 clion/162.39 dbe/162.34 idea/162.35 phpstorm/162.37 pycharm/162.36 pycharm/162.42 rubymine/162.41
Gregory.Shrago [Sun, 8 May 2016 00:46:17 +0000 (03:46 +0300)]
common intercept component graphics interceptors

4 years agoless invasive graphics transformations: bg & AA in future
Gregory.Shrago [Sat, 7 May 2016 23:33:32 +0000 (02:33 +0300)]
less invasive graphics transformations: bg & AA in future

4 years agoopaque cell renderers fix: no more components in Graphics (leaky abstraction in action)
Gregory.Shrago [Sat, 7 May 2016 22:13:11 +0000 (01:13 +0300)]
opaque cell renderers fix: no more components in Graphics (leaky abstraction in action)

4 years agoadd isOpaque() from DefaultListCellRenderer
Gregory.Shrago [Sat, 7 May 2016 19:35:37 +0000 (22:35 +0300)]
add isOpaque() from DefaultListCellRenderer

4 years agodeprecate
Gregory.Shrago [Sat, 7 May 2016 19:33:00 +0000 (22:33 +0300)]
deprecate

4 years agoDebugger: avoid class names repetition in value views
Gregory.Shrago [Sat, 7 May 2016 18:28:04 +0000 (21:28 +0300)]
Debugger: avoid class names repetition in value views

4 years agoPyToxTest fix
Ilya.Kazakevich [Sat, 7 May 2016 23:20:20 +0000 (02:20 +0300)]
PyToxTest fix

script-generated content was passed as format argument to String.format leading to "bad format" errors

4 years agodon't highlight new Insets() if it's passed as a parameter to () -> JBInsets function
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 21:36:28 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
don't highlight new Insets() if it's passed as a parameter to () -> JBInsets function

4 years agomodule java-impl: dpi-aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 21:09:46 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
module java-impl: dpi-aware insets

4 years agomodule platform-impl: dpi-aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:55:25 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
module platform-impl: dpi-aware insets

4 years agomodule ipnb: dpi-aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:54:32 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
module ipnb: dpi-aware insets

4 years agomodule idea-ui: dpi-aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:53:36 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
module idea-ui: dpi-aware insets

4 years agomodule github: dpi-aware insets
Konstantin Bulenkov [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:52:15 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
module github: dpi-aware insets