idea/community.git
4 years agoget rid of extra Disposable instance (IDEA-CR-15107)
Sergey Simonchik [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 21:44:47 +0000 (00:44 +0300)]
get rid of extra Disposable instance (IDEA-CR-15107)

4 years agonew icons for Project View tool window
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 19:59:39 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
new icons for Project View tool window

4 years agoPY-21132: Passing -m option correctly
Ilya.Kazakevich [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 18:21:13 +0000 (21:21 +0300)]
PY-21132: Passing -m option correctly

4 years agoIDEA-162905 improve performance of children processing
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 18:19:49 +0000 (21:19 +0300)]
IDEA-162905 improve performance of children processing

4 years agotemplates: show custom templates after regular code completion
Andrey Starovoyt [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 17:48:10 +0000 (20:48 +0300)]
templates: show custom templates after regular code completion

4 years agofixed AIOOB in MethodBytecodeUtil.visit
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 17:32:21 +0000 (20:32 +0300)]
fixed AIOOB in MethodBytecodeUtil.visit

4 years agotest output order: ensure that tree view with predefined structure searches for place...
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 17:34:41 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
test output order: ensure that tree view with predefined structure searches for place for new printable (IDEA-163309)

4 years agoskip set invalid package fix (IDEA-163244)
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 16:41:28 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
skip set invalid package fix (IDEA-163244)

4 years agoPY-21083 Fixed: Inspection of float.fromhex expecting incorrect arguments
Semyon Proshev [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 17:08:12 +0000 (20:08 +0300)]
PY-21083 Fixed: Inspection of float.fromhex expecting incorrect arguments

Add skeleton for float.fromhex

4 years agoemulated method breakpoints now work in lambdas clion/171.541
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 16:51:16 +0000 (19:51 +0300)]
emulated method breakpoints now work in lambdas

4 years agoextracted safe allLineLocations to utils
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 15:54:20 +0000 (18:54 +0300)]
extracted safe allLineLocations to utils

4 years agowrite action around console clear
fitermay [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 14:49:28 +0000 (10:49 -0400)]
write action around console clear

4 years agoPY-21146: Use PSI to check for multiline statements
fitermay [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 05:17:51 +0000 (01:17 -0400)]
PY-21146: Use PSI to check for multiline statements

4 years agoPY-21203: Remove extra trailing output generated by EnterHandler before execution
fitermay [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 18:06:24 +0000 (14:06 -0400)]
PY-21203: Remove extra trailing output generated by EnterHandler before execution

4 years agoPY-21145: Make interrupt action clear the console input when not executing
fitermay [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 05:03:41 +0000 (01:03 -0400)]
PY-21145: Make interrupt action clear the console input when not executing

4 years agoPY-21125: Handle newline characters inside lexer tokens
fitermay [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 04:13:53 +0000 (00:13 -0400)]
PY-21125: Handle newline characters inside lexer tokens

4 years agoCleanup (extracts exception handling)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 16:33:29 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Cleanup (extracts exception handling)

4 years agoEA-90808 - E: BaseRefactoringProcessor.run
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 15:57:48 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
EA-90808 - E: BaseRefactoringProcessor.run

4 years agosuper expression rules should not apply to this expressions (IDEA-163303)
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 15:54:44 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
super expression rules should not apply to this expressions (IDEA-163303)

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' clion/171.539
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 16:02:41 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years ago[java] fixes blocking accept() call in process proxy
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 16:02:21 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
[java] fixes blocking accept() call in process proxy

4 years agoFix indent
Elizaveta Shashkova [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 15:55:00 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
Fix indent

4 years agoTests: add timeout for exec() and fix console tests
Elizaveta Shashkova [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 15:52:46 +0000 (18:52 +0300)]
Tests: add timeout for exec() and fix console tests

4 years agoIDEA-163261 German Keyboard: File Search, ALT-a enters weird character
Denis Fokin [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 14:01:48 +0000 (17:01 +0300)]
IDEA-163261 German Keyboard: File Search, ALT-a enters weird character

4 years ago[groovy] @IndexedProperty: use PsiUtil#substituteTypeParameter(), test
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 15:47:10 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
[groovy] @IndexedProperty: use PsiUtil#substituteTypeParameter(), test

4 years agojavac ast indices: cache whole dirty scope (vfs changed + uncommitted)
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 15:38:21 +0000 (18:38 +0300)]
javac ast indices: cache whole dirty scope (vfs changed + uncommitted)

4 years ago[followup] Add/refactor JBUI.JBIcon/ScalableJBIcon/ValidatingScalableJBIcon
Anton Tarasov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 15:35:29 +0000 (18:35 +0300)]
[followup] Add/refactor JBUI.JBIcon/ScalableJBIcon/ValidatingScalableJBIcon

4 years agomaven: save maven project tree data in the background thread
Vladislav.Soroka [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 15:30:45 +0000 (18:30 +0300)]
maven: save maven project tree data in the background thread

4 years ago@NotNull ExtensionPointName
Daniil Ovchinnikov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 14:59:13 +0000 (17:59 +0300)]
@NotNull ExtensionPointName

4 years agofixed smart step into interface method implemented by lambda
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 15:10:26 +0000 (18:10 +0300)]
fixed smart step into interface method implemented by lambda

4 years agofix test data appcode/171.536
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 15:01:14 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
fix test data

4 years agofix testdata
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 14:54:16 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
fix testdata

4 years agoIDEA-163238 Synchronize settings make the IDE unusable
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 14:44:41 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
IDEA-163238 Synchronize settings make the IDE unusable

4 years agoCleanup (duplicated properties)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 14:45:12 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Cleanup (duplicated properties)

4 years agoCleanup (process proxy port is an implementation detail)
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 14:32:08 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Cleanup (process proxy port is an implementation detail)

4 years ago[build] Unix distributions do not contain breakgen libs anymore
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 14:27:25 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
[build] Unix distributions do not contain breakgen libs anymore

4 years agoUpdate PyStringLiteralExpressionManipulator to correctly process unquoted newContent.
Semyon Proshev [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 14:26:33 +0000 (17:26 +0300)]
Update PyStringLiteralExpressionManipulator to correctly process unquoted newContent.
Fix tests in AppEngineMoveTest.

4 years agoIDEA-155007 IDEA does not kill the debug process immediately
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 14:17:34 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
IDEA-155007 IDEA does not kill the debug process immediately

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 14:13:58 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years ago[project] no more .jnilib files in CE/bin/mac
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 14:13:26 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
[project] no more .jnilib files in CE/bin/mac

4 years ago[project] no more .so libs in CE/bin/linux
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 14:09:31 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
[project] no more .so libs in CE/bin/linux

4 years agoIDEA-161501 ui: fix indeterminate progress rendering under HiDPI
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 13:50:10 +0000 (16:50 +0300)]
IDEA-161501 ui: fix indeterminate progress rendering under HiDPI

follow-up: a895bbe

4 years ago[platform] breakgen build scripts optimization
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 14:03:48 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
[platform] breakgen build scripts optimization

4 years ago[followup] Add/refactor JBUI.JBIcon/ScalableJBIcon/ValidatingScalableJBIcon
Anton Tarasov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 13:44:56 +0000 (16:44 +0300)]
[followup] Add/refactor JBUI.JBIcon/ScalableJBIcon/ValidatingScalableJBIcon

4 years agoIDEA-CR-15134 use val
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 13:43:40 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
IDEA-CR-15134 use val

4 years agoRegistry key to control building a project tree
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 13:40:06 +0000 (16:40 +0300)]
Registry key to control building a project tree

4 years agojunit 5 conversion: convert tests without @RunWith/@Rule/@ClassRule annotations
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 13:25:16 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
junit 5 conversion: convert tests without @RunWith/@Rule/@ClassRule annotations

4 years agofix quick fix name
Anna.Kozlova [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 09:41:57 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
fix quick fix name

4 years agospeedup contract inference index
peter [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 12:18:35 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
speedup contract inference index

reduce the number of passes over light AST
because it doesn't remember the contents of lazy-parseable tokens for long
and thus might parse the same code block several times

4 years agocontract inference index
peter [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 11:09:25 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
contract inference index

4 years agoLookupPreview editor changes should be guarded (EA-90748 - Throwable: ObjectTree...
peter [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 11:05:21 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
LookupPreview editor changes should be guarded (EA-90748 - Throwable: ObjectTree.rememberDisposedTrace)

4 years agowait for pending filters in cmake console
Anton Makeev [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 13:23:46 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
wait for pending filters in cmake console

4 years agoIDEA-161501 ui: fix indeterminate progress rendering under HiDPI
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 12:43:29 +0000 (15:43 +0300)]
IDEA-161501 ui: fix indeterminate progress rendering under HiDPI

4 years agoui: fix HiDPI scaling in Editor Search and Replace UI
Aleksey Pivovarov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 12:03:51 +0000 (15:03 +0300)]
ui: fix HiDPI scaling in Editor Search and Replace UI

* do not scale `icon.getIconWidth()`
* use JBDimension to avoid multiplicative scaling with `JBDimension.scale()`
* do not set minimumSize depending on icon size - it's unnecessary,
  as actual size will be calculated as `Math.max(iconSize, minimumSize)`

follow-up: 7aa6ce4c45f898fcf7aa37ea83c6ff03de348a9d

4 years agoUse new way to register MnemonicHelper
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 12:47:58 +0000 (15:47 +0300)]
Use new way to register MnemonicHelper

4 years agouse StreamEx.ofTree
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 12:45:35 +0000 (15:45 +0300)]
use StreamEx.ofTree

4 years agoIDEA-162844 more correct fix
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 12:36:35 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
IDEA-162844 more correct fix

STR: https://youtrack.jetbrains.com/issue/IDEA-162774#comment=27-1678789)

4 years agojavac ast indices: return vfs listener + process uncommitted changes
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 12:39:20 +0000 (15:39 +0300)]
javac ast indices: return vfs listener + process uncommitted changes

4 years agodo not show slowness warning for emulated breakpoints
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 12:24:09 +0000 (15:24 +0300)]
do not show slowness warning for emulated breakpoints

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 12:22:30 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agofix progress on CE splash
Konstantin Bulenkov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 12:17:49 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
fix progress on CE splash

4 years agogradle: cleanup
Vladislav.Soroka [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 12:13:13 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
gradle: cleanup

4 years agogradle: check existing corrupted gradle dist zip before test
Vladislav.Soroka [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 12:06:28 +0000 (15:06 +0300)]
gradle: check existing corrupted gradle dist zip before test

4 years agoIDEA-150047 Disable file centering in project view with "Autoscroll from source"... pycharm/171.531
Sergey Malenkov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 12:03:39 +0000 (15:03 +0300)]
IDEA-150047 Disable file centering in project view with "Autoscroll from source" enabled and double click

4 years agoBreadcrumbsXmlWrapper - do not add extra UISettingsListener because BreadcrumbsInitia... appcode/171.533 clion/171.529 clion/171.534 dbe/171.527 pycharm/171.526 rubymine/171.530 rubymine/171.532 webstorm/171.528
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 11:22:18 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
BreadcrumbsXmlWrapper - do not add extra UISettingsListener because BreadcrumbsInitializingActivity can notify

4 years agoremove unused and deprecated getStatusText
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 11:02:18 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
remove unused and deprecated getStatusText

4 years agocleanup
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 11:00:34 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
cleanup

4 years agoNullable phpstorm/171.525
Alexander Zolotov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 10:48:26 +0000 (13:48 +0300)]
Nullable

4 years agoEA-82793 Fix
Rustam Vishnyakov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 10:54:23 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
EA-82793 Fix

4 years agoIDEA-161933 Command Line launcher always opens new window
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 10:50:34 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
IDEA-161933 Command Line launcher always opens new window

4 years agotolerate classes with no containing file, wherever they come from (EA-90345 - NPE...
peter [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 10:43:08 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
tolerate classes with no containing file, wherever they come from (EA-90345 - NPE: DefaultClassNavigationContributor$.process)

4 years agojavac ast indices: move from vfs listener to psi listener
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 10:35:16 +0000 (13:35 +0300)]
javac ast indices: move from vfs listener to psi listener

4 years agoIDEA-162397 Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.roots.ui.configuration.ProjectStructure...
peter [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 09:08:01 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
IDEA-162397 Throwable at com.intellij.openapi.roots.ui.configuration.ProjectStructureConfigurable.apply

4 years agodon't allow unexpected PSI modifications in copy action & MemberChooser (IDEA-163250)
peter [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 08:14:39 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
don't allow unexpected PSI modifications in copy action & MemberChooser (IDEA-163250)

4 years ago@NotNull FileASTNode.getLighterAST
peter [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 07:46:27 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
@NotNull FileASTNode.getLighterAST

4 years agospeedup emulated method breakpoints
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 09:53:51 +0000 (12:53 +0300)]
speedup emulated method breakpoints

4 years agodo not create keepass db as memory-only by default
Vladimir Krivosheev [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 09:47:58 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
do not create keepass db as memory-only by default

4 years agojavac ast indices: fix find usages of class members: can't find usages in getter...
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 09:42:54 +0000 (12:42 +0300)]
javac ast indices: fix find usages of class members: can't find usages in getter's method call

4 years agodo not create requests for already deleted breakpoints appcode/171.523 clion/171.524
Egor.Ushakov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 08:36:05 +0000 (11:36 +0300)]
do not create requests for already deleted breakpoints

4 years ago[platform] refreshed breakgen libs idea/171.522
Roman Shevchenko [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 07:45:26 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
[platform] refreshed breakgen libs

4 years agoIDEA-CR-14908IDEA-149511 Add jre64 to IDEA bundle
Vladimir.Orlov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 07:44:46 +0000 (10:44 +0300)]
IDEA-CR-14908IDEA-149511 Add jre64 to IDEA bundle

4 years agoIDEA-CR-14908IDEA-149511 Add jre64 to IDEA bundle appcode/171.521
Vladimir.Orlov [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 07:09:28 +0000 (10:09 +0300)]
IDEA-CR-14908IDEA-149511 Add jre64 to IDEA bundle

4 years agojavac ast indices: NPE in isEnabledFor() for directory fixed
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 05:54:04 +0000 (08:54 +0300)]
javac ast indices: NPE in isEnabledFor() for directory fixed

4 years agoresolve to context method parameters from non-physical code blocks
peter [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 05:49:58 +0000 (07:49 +0200)]
resolve to context method parameters from non-physical code blocks

4 years agojavac ast indices: more tests
Dmitry Batkovich [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 05:48:26 +0000 (08:48 +0300)]
javac ast indices: more tests

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' appcode/171.511 clion/171.510 dbe/171.516 idea/171.512 phpstorm/171.513 pycharm/171.515 pycharm/171.517 rubymine/171.514 webstorm/171.519
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:28:40 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoNPE in JBTabsImpl
Konstantin Bulenkov [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:26:48 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
NPE in JBTabsImpl

4 years ago[vcs-log] minor: remove unused method
Julia Beliaeva [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 15:54:59 +0000 (18:54 +0300)]
[vcs-log] minor: remove unused method

4 years ago[git] add test for loading commits with body containing \u0001 character
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 01:29:49 +0000 (04:29 +0300)]
[git] add test for loading commits with body containing \u0001 character

4 years ago[git] minor: reformat code
Julia Beliaeva [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 01:28:37 +0000 (04:28 +0300)]
[git] minor: reformat code

4 years ago[git] fix parsing commits with \u0001 symbol in commit message
Julia Beliaeva [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 22:58:27 +0000 (01:58 +0300)]
[git] fix parsing commits with \u0001 symbol in commit message

In order to separate a commit record, find "record end" symbol first. After this, find the beginning of the next record ("record start" symbol). This helps with commit messages containing "record start" (\u0001 used for that), since "record start" in the message is not treated now as a beginning of a new record.

This fixes EA-90019.

4 years ago[git] better error message for diagnosing EA-90019
Julia Beliaeva [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 19:56:27 +0000 (22:56 +0300)]
[git] better error message for diagnosing EA-90019

4 years agoshow usage popup: merge usages from the same line by default
Sergey Ignatov [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 21:03:44 +0000 (00:03 +0300)]
show usage popup: merge usages from the same line by default

4 years agojavac ast indices: add diagnostic to detect NPE while hierarchy build process
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 20:06:37 +0000 (23:06 +0300)]
javac ast indices: add diagnostic to detect NPE while hierarchy build process

4 years agojavac ast indices: more find usages tests
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 19:54:17 +0000 (22:54 +0300)]
javac ast indices: more find usages tests

4 years ago[platform] migrates breakgen build to CMake
Roman Shevchenko [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 19:13:38 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
[platform] migrates breakgen build to CMake

4 years agofix test according new functional expression presentation
Dmitry Batkovich [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 19:08:59 +0000 (22:08 +0300)]
fix test according new functional expression presentation

4 years agoRevert: do less stuff in test tearDown (b52c2380cd9a5d7ddea172db9dc418008337e268)
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 18:54:22 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Revert: do less stuff in test tearDown (b52c2380cd9a5d7ddea172db9dc418008337e268)
looks like after such test fails, tests start to blink

4 years agoinplace rename: exclude automatic renamers which were disabled manually in the dialog
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 17:50:12 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
inplace rename: exclude automatic renamers which were disabled manually in the dialog

4 years agooptimisation: avoid dbl check classes against similar regexp patterns
Anna.Kozlova [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 17:47:52 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
optimisation: avoid dbl check classes against similar regexp patterns