Added contributing guideline file
authorFlorin Patan <florinpatan@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Mar 2015 23:15:34 +0000 (00:15 +0100)
committerKirill Likhodedov <Kirill.Likhodedov@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 11 Mar 2015 13:04:37 +0000 (16:04 +0300)
CONTRIBUTING.md [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/CONTRIBUTING.md b/CONTRIBUTING.md
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..4f3612d
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,17 @@
+Contributting to IntelliJ IDEA
+===
+
+Opening a PR, please make sure you've read these articles:
+- [IntelliJ Coding Guidelines](http://www.jetbrains.org/display/IJOS/IntelliJ+Coding+Guidelines)
+- [Contributor License Agreement](http://www.jetbrains.org/display/IJOS/Contributor+Agreement)
+- [Contribute Code](http://www.jetbrains.org/display/IJOS/Contribute#Contribute-ContributeCode)
+
+Additionally, you **NEED** to have a signed CLA sent to JetBrains before your
+code can be merged, You can download one from [Contributor License Agreement](http://www.jetbrains.org/display/IJOS/Contributor+Agreement)
+
+Building the IDE
+==
+
+Please read the [README.md](README.md) in order to understand how to build or
+run the IDE on your machine.
+