[test framework] configures test logger to use a single file appender
authorRoman Shevchenko <roman.shevchenko@jetbrains.com>
Mon, 17 Aug 2015 10:25:53 +0000 (12:25 +0200)
committerRoman Shevchenko <roman.shevchenko@jetbrains.com>
Mon, 17 Aug 2015 10:38:03 +0000 (12:38 +0200)
platform/util/src/com/intellij/util/EnvironmentUtil.java
test-log.xml

index 3e6725ea79bfe0f2b186c3edcdd6947dcfc29644..e0a4be324acd95b75953358fb2283c198a9ddb1c 100644 (file)
@@ -41,7 +41,7 @@ import java.util.concurrent.Future;
 public class EnvironmentUtil {
   private static final Logger LOG = Logger.getInstance("#com.intellij.util.EnvironmentUtil");
 
-  private static final int SHELL_ENV_READING_TIMEOUT = 10000;
+  private static final int SHELL_ENV_READING_TIMEOUT = 20000;
 
   private static final Future<Map<String, String>> ourEnvGetter;
   static {
index 8c8f3b049091d1e1e61fd02293cc01e0f5ea35e5..4742eedd90fa36626b29dd15a22fb3d702ae5654 100644 (file)
@@ -18,9 +18,7 @@
     </layout>
   </appender>
 
-  <appender name="FILE" class="org.apache.log4j.RollingFileAppender">
-    <param name="MaxFileSize" value="1Mb"/>
-    <param name="MaxBackupIndex" value="12"/>
+  <appender name="FILE" class="org.apache.log4j.FileAppender">
     <param name="file" value="$LOG_DIR$/idea.log"/>
     <layout class="org.apache.log4j.PatternLayout">
       <param name="ConversionPattern" value="%d [%7r] %6p - %30.30c - %m \n"/>