Linux file watcher: reset manual watch list on emptying roots
authorRoman Shevchenko <roman.shevchenko@jetbrains.com>
Thu, 12 Jul 2012 16:24:19 +0000 (18:24 +0200)
committerRoman Shevchenko <roman.shevchenko@jetbrains.com>
Thu, 12 Jul 2012 16:28:47 +0000 (18:28 +0200)
bin/linux/fsnotifier
bin/linux/fsnotifier64
native/fsNotifier/linux/main.c

index f7a73126a13e38a3b51fd93601b8594961195074..b8d171f0250d5ac4327186c7f27be9c8c5341513 100755 (executable)
Binary files a/bin/linux/fsnotifier and b/bin/linux/fsnotifier differ
index 1fc4f32ff7effedcfc451430f228bdf99e76d15f..d77334c04a4de4e04834af8b83f416920e3b3ea2 100755 (executable)
Binary files a/bin/linux/fsnotifier64 and b/bin/linux/fsnotifier64 differ
index 81dcdfead702b0169b494aef026465d7287dbde6..0c5dbf2120decb678d1969f607950349980a35ec 100644 (file)
@@ -250,6 +250,7 @@ static bool update_roots(array* new_roots) {
 
   unregister_roots();
   if (array_size(new_roots) == 0) {
+    output("UNWATCHEABLE\n/\n#\n");
     return true;
   }
   else if (array_size(new_roots) == 1 && strcmp(array_get(new_roots, 0), "/") == 0) {  // refuse to watch entire tree