npe
authoranna <Anna.Kozlova@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 18 Jan 2012 10:32:20 +0000 (11:32 +0100)
committeranna <Anna.Kozlova@jetbrains.com>
Wed, 18 Jan 2012 10:47:47 +0000 (11:47 +0100)
platform/lang-impl/src/com/intellij/internal/psiView/PsiViewerDialog.java

index 9ab6b99af4ba685910adbfe49def1eafee603a56..24f74774c6283892e482f4a8c4cd3acaf6c4783a 100644 (file)
@@ -1275,7 +1275,8 @@ public class PsiViewerDialog extends DialogWrapper implements DataProvider, Disp
       final PsiElement rootElement = treeStructure.getRootPsiElement();
       final SelectionModel selection = myEditor.getSelectionModel();
       PsiElement rootPsiElement = treeStructure.getRootPsiElement();
-      int baseOffset = rootPsiElement.getTextRange().getStartOffset();
+      final TextRange textRange = rootPsiElement.getTextRange();
+      int baseOffset = textRange != null ? textRange.getStartOffset() : 0;
       final int start = selection.getSelectionStart()+baseOffset;
       final int end = selection.getSelectionEnd()+baseOffset - 1;
       final PsiElement element =