some params for RollingFileAppender
authorpeter <peter@jetbrains.com>
Fri, 4 Oct 2013 11:10:27 +0000 (13:10 +0200)
committerpeter <peter@jetbrains.com>
Fri, 4 Oct 2013 13:48:22 +0000 (15:48 +0200)
test-log.xml

index bb13329ce4894194ba14fd5262141d887c7fc582..8c8f3b049091d1e1e61fd02293cc01e0f5ea35e5 100644 (file)
@@ -19,7 +19,8 @@
   </appender>
 
   <appender name="FILE" class="org.apache.log4j.RollingFileAppender">
-    <param name="append" value="false"/>
+    <param name="MaxFileSize" value="1Mb"/>
+    <param name="MaxBackupIndex" value="12"/>
     <param name="file" value="$LOG_DIR$/idea.log"/>
     <layout class="org.apache.log4j.PatternLayout">
       <param name="ConversionPattern" value="%d [%7r] %6p - %30.30c - %m \n"/>