Java inspection: Renamed the inspection "Split Multi-Catch into Separate Catch Blocks...
authorPavel Dolgov <pavel.dolgov@jetbrains.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 17:14:30 +0000 (20:14 +0300)
committerPavel Dolgov <pavel.dolgov@jetbrains.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 17:15:06 +0000 (20:15 +0300)
plugins/InspectionGadgets/src/inspectionDescriptions/MultiCatchCanBeSplit.html

index 9df4e7869c05b18ec917be0feef517a632ccb3b7..79db054c69d6fd9a39736781289b191159b3d17d 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,18 @@
 <html>
 <body>
-This inspection reports <b>multi-catch</b> sections.
+This inspection reports <b>multi-catch</b> sections, like <code>catch&nbsp;(IOException|RuntimeException&nbsp;e)&nbsp;{...}</code>
 <p> The quick fix splits multi-catch section into separate <b>catch</b> blocks.
-<br><br>
+<!-- tooltip end -->
+<p>For example, the multi-catch section
+<pre><code>catch (IOException|RuntimeException e) {
+  /*handle the exception*/
+}</code></pre>
+is transformed into the following:
+<pre><code>catch (IOException e) {
+  /*handle the exception*/
+}
+catch (RuntimeException e) {
+  /*handle the exception*/
+}</code></pre>
 </body>
 </html>